R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-19-2007, 01:28 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
entitymugenmtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northridge ca
Posts: 2,117
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to entitymugenmtx
Default AIRTRONICS NEW SPECTRUM

ANYONE ELSE HAVE THE AIRTRONICS SPECTRUM SET UP
entitymugenmtx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2007, 03:53 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by entitymugenmtx View Post
ANYONE ELSE HAVE THE AIRTRONICS SPECTRUM SET UP
i ordered it... i will receive it in tomorrow.

i will upload it's picture when i get
__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2007, 04:38 AM   #3
Tech Addict
 
RevMaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cebu
Posts: 687
Send a message via MSN to RevMaxx
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gansei View Post
i ordered it... i will receive it in tomorrow.

i will upload it's picture when i get
just wondering where and how much did you get your new Tx/Rx set?
RevMaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2007, 05:23 AM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RevMaxx View Post
just wondering where and how much did you get your new Tx/Rx set?
http://www.rc-mushroom.com

price :145 USD
__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2007, 07:40 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
C Verano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cali
Posts: 3,846
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I've been using it for the last month and it has been flawless. No lag and no glitches.
__________________
RC Target, Capricorn RC, Matrix Tires, KO PROPO America, PowerMaster Fuel, Absolute Hobbyz, Bellybutton Paint
C Verano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2007, 07:50 AM   #6
Tech Elite
 
entitymugenmtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northridge ca
Posts: 2,117
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to entitymugenmtx
Default

Im using it as well, but I wanted to see if you guys see any difference from the pro to the airtronics. From the feel of it I think the airtronics is just a little bit faster.

entitymugenmtx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2007, 08:41 AM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Sanwa 2.4G eat much electric power as i know...

how about run time? (Receiver and transmitter)
__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2007, 10:39 AM   #8
Tech Elite
 
entitymugenmtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northridge ca
Posts: 2,117
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to entitymugenmtx
Default

I dont know about run time, because my specturm pro went bad before I got a run time, but the airtronics has no lag at all I know that.
entitymugenmtx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2007, 02:17 PM   #9
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

I Got The SanWa DSS 2.4G !!! ( i was Spectrum Pro User)

i will test it in tomorrow..
Attached Thumbnails
AIRTRONICS NEW SPECTRUM-1.jpg   AIRTRONICS NEW SPECTRUM-2.jpg  
__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:58 AM   #10
Tech Elite
 
entitymugenmtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northridge ca
Posts: 2,117
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to entitymugenmtx
Default

I was looking at your Receiver and transmitter there different from my mine is there a reason?
entitymugenmtx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 03:22 AM   #11
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by entitymugenmtx View Post
I was looking at your Receiver and transmitter there different from my mine is there a reason?
is mine new style model?

i don't know what difference of mine and yours.
__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 08:54 AM   #12
Tech Master
 
Bob Malphurs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Monroe, GA USA
Posts: 1,157
Default

Will this work with the M8 as well as the M11?


Shame they didn't try to use the original antenna mount hole! I hate the antenna sticking out the back!
Bob Malphurs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 08:58 AM   #13
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Malphurs View Post
Will this work with the M8 as well as the M11?


Shame they didn't try to use the original antenna mount hole! I hate the antenna sticking out the back!
Will this work with the M8 as well as the M11? -> yes..

i am using M8 with Sanwa 2.4
__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:11 PM   #14
Tech Elite
 
quietstorm76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 2,265
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Malphurs View Post
Will this work with the M8 as well as the M11?


Shame they didn't try to use the original antenna mount hole! I hate the antenna sticking out the back!
There is a way to convert it to the original antenna hole. I had a link for it but was afraid to do it. I just might screw it up.
quietstorm76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 10:47 PM   #15
Tech Addict
 
RevMaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cebu
Posts: 687
Send a message via MSN to RevMaxx
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by quietstorm76 View Post
There is a way to convert it to the original antenna hole. I had a link for it but was afraid to do it. I just might screw it up.
i saw a "how to" link for the spectrum module to use the original antenna hole of the m8/m11... i can't remember which site it was but it was said that doing so will void your module's warranty though...
RevMaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spectrum Pro for Airtronics M11 Roger R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 06-27-2008 11:34 PM
WTT/ WTS Airtronics M11 w/ spectrum pro Hrdluck13 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 21 07-13-2007 10:11 AM
AIRTRONICS M11 w/SPECTRUM PRO 27.045 mlt138 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 12-28-2006 12:25 AM
AIRTRONICS M11 W/SPECTRUM AND 2 SPECTRUM RECEIVERS burm R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 10 03-05-2006 01:28 PM
NIB Spectrum for Airtronics M8 BSchorr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 06-22-2005 08:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:25 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net