R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-22-2007, 10:41 AM   #16
Tech Elite
 
entitymugenmtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northridge ca
Posts: 2,117
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to entitymugenmtx
Default

HERE IS THE LINK FOR THE MOD

http://xtremerc.com/pages/howto.php?howto=16&page=1
entitymugenmtx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 10:19 AM   #17
Tech Elite
 
Riketsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,514
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Riketsu
Default

I have a few questions like:

How much is the extra receiver?? And where can I get it?
Where have you guys found the cheapest online shop to buy this module/receiver??
Has anyone tested this against the Pro System? Is it that much faster?
Is it protected against water and fuel like the Pro System claims??

(Thank god they were only "few" right? LOL) Sorry for all those questions, I have a M11 sitting here without module and I need to go out and buy either this or the spektrum pro...
Riketsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 10:44 AM   #18
Tech Master
 
007kel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Eagle Rock, CA
Posts: 1,327
Send a message via AIM to 007kel Send a message via Yahoo to 007kel
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riketsu View Post
Has anyone tested this against the Pro System? Is it that much faster?
I believe the frame rate (if that's the terminology, and correct me if I'm wrong) is faster than the pro system. I heard the Spektrum is at 50hz, and Airtronics' spread spectrum is at 100hz.
__________________
KO PROPO HELIOS...yeah that's what I have left after leaving RC.
www.foundrycc.com
Instagram: 7kel
007kel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 10:52 AM   #19
Tech Addict
 
RevMaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cebu
Posts: 687
Send a message via MSN to RevMaxx
Default

this is +1 for Airtronics 2.4GHz....
hopefully gansei comes back and share to us his 'hands-on' comparison between spectrum pro and airtronics'
RevMaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 11:14 AM   #20
Tech Master
 
Ed Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,373
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Spektrum compatiblity

Is this system compatible with Spektrum receivers? Or do we have to start the buying process all over again?
Ed Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 11:16 AM   #21
Tech Master
 
Ed Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,373
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Quote:
Originally Posted by entitymugenmtx View Post

Have you had your Airtronics one apart yet? Will this mod work?
Ed Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 01:16 PM   #22
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

i tested Sanwa Spektrum in last weekend..

i could feel it was more fast than Specktrum Pro.

so i could race more with good line.

i was very satisfied with Sanwa Specktrum..


But... Sanwa receiver Case(421) is too weak!!!

my Sanwa receiver Case(engaged teeth) was already broken by viration

you must reinforce receiver case when use sanwa spektrum.
__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 01:16 PM   #23
Tech Fanatic
 
gansei's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bander, Seoul
Posts: 889
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Anderson View Post
Is this system compatible with Spektrum receivers? Or do we have to start the buying process all over again?

Is this system compatible with Spektrum receivers? => NEVER!!!

Or do we have to start the buying process all over again? => YES!!
__________________
MY SPONSORS:

★ Show Hobby(Novarossi)
Km Racing HK1 Meen Version
Another Nick: Bander
gansei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 04:57 PM   #24
Tech Elite
 
entitymugenmtx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Northridge ca
Posts: 2,117
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to entitymugenmtx
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Anderson View Post
Have you had your Airtronics one apart yet? Will this mod work?
MY FRIEND HAS THE M11 WITH THE MOD AND IT WORKS JUST FINE
entitymugenmtx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2007, 07:21 PM   #25
Tech Master
 
Ed Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,373
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Not the Spektrum, but the Airtronics? Can you get any pictures?
Ed Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2007, 02:23 AM   #26
Tech Addict
 
Arno's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: RCville, Ca
Posts: 601
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Anderson View Post
Not the Spektrum, but the Airtronics? Can you get any pictures?
If you go down to post #9 there are pictures sanwa and airtronics Spectrum are the same and they look the same the only difference are the stickers on them one says Sanwa and the other Airtronics.
__________________
~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~
Arno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2007, 08:01 AM   #27
Tech Master
 
Ed Anderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: N.J.
Posts: 1,373
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arno View Post
If you go down to post #9 there are pictures sanwa and airtronics Spectrum are the same and they look the same the only difference are the stickers on them one says Sanwa and the other Airtronics.

My "Spektrum" dosen't look anything like that! It looks more like the one in the link posted on post #16. The antenna is on the left instead of the right. But the wire attaches on the right side of the board, giving you slack and the ability to move the antenna.

This Airtronics "Spectrum" has the antenna on the right. Is it connected "hard to the board"? Is there enough slack in the wire to move the antenna??

Mine also doesn't have a Sanwa or an Airtronics sticker on it.....It has a Spektrum sticker on it.
Ed Anderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2007, 01:18 PM   #28
Tech Addict
 
Arno's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: RCville, Ca
Posts: 601
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed Anderson View Post
My "Spektrum" dosen't look anything like that! It looks more like the one in the link posted on post #16. The antenna is on the left instead of the right. But the wire attaches on the right side of the board, giving you slack and the ability to move the antenna.

This Airtronics "Spectrum" has the antenna on the right. Is it connected "hard to the board"? Is there enough slack in the wire to move the antenna??

Mine also doesn't have a Sanwa or an Airtronics sticker on it.....It has a Spektrum sticker on it.
Yeah then yours is the one made by spektrum not by Sanwa aka Airtronics. I have not seen the inside of the Sanwa aka Airtronics so I couldnt tell you if it is connected hard or with a snap on little plug like the Spektrum, maybe some one else that has opened it before can jump in and help you with that.
__________________
~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~
Arno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2007, 08:32 PM   #29
Tech Adept
 
technazi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 174
Default

Internally, the DSS module's antenna does basically 'snap' in to the board like the Spektrum system. However, you can rotate the antenna on module about 270 degrees around so there's no need to move anything to one side or the other. If you don't like the look of the small antenna sticking up then simply lay it on its side.

As for modding the spectrum's antenna to run it up to the main antenna of the M11 or M8, there's absolutely no need for it. The output is only 10 milliwatt on the DSS system, but that's plenty of power to transmit where you don't need any more power. You won't be able to tell which way your car is going by the time it gets out of range.
technazi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2007, 10:57 AM   #30
Tech Master
 
Bob Malphurs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Monroe, GA USA
Posts: 1,157
Default

I don't think anyone wants a performance gain with this mod! Looks and convenience is more the issue. The antenna sticking out the back is awkward to say the least. On my M8 with the spectrum module I have to remove the module to get it to fix my TX case.
Bob Malphurs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spectrum Pro for Airtronics M11 Roger R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 06-27-2008 11:34 PM
WTT/ WTS Airtronics M11 w/ spectrum pro Hrdluck13 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 21 07-13-2007 10:11 AM
AIRTRONICS M11 w/SPECTRUM PRO 27.045 mlt138 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 12-28-2006 12:25 AM
AIRTRONICS M11 W/SPECTRUM AND 2 SPECTRUM RECEIVERS burm R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 10 03-05-2006 01:28 PM
NIB Spectrum for Airtronics M8 BSchorr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 06-22-2005 08:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:54 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net