R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 07-11-2007, 11:15 AM   #1
Tech Initiate

Default car cleaning

Hi,

I'm new to rc and i just got a used car and it's kinda (really) dirty. I was wondering if someone could post some tips on cleaning the car, or post a link to a website where i can find all the information.

PS: It's a Kyosho V-One RRR Evo WCE
stephen_p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 11:33 AM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to entitymugenmtx

Hey whats up use Denatured Alcohol dont spary contact to bearings and let it sit for 2 min and use a air compressor to blow it off.
entitymugenmtx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 12:03 PM   #3
Tech Regular

pull the car apart and get the srpent cleanning putty i used to use denatured but i quit using it it drys the plastic out and its hard to not spray it on the bearings plus when you spray the air where do you think it goes right down into the bearings no alcohol
Old 07-11-2007, 12:12 PM   #4
Tech Initiate

oke
how about soaking the parts in hot water...would that help??
stephen_p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 12:27 PM   #5
Tech Regular

Default Car cleaning..

Mugen dude is right, dont use denatured alcohol it does dry out the bearings and your plastics, and you dont want to make a mistake and get anything wet on or in your reciever, the serpent cleaning gum is the way to go, just got some and used it on my 1/8th scale and that stuff gets in nooks and cranny's like i've never seen before great stuff( p/n 1690 serpent cleaning gum.) just blow your car off really good before use.

"Free your mind, and your ass will follow"...
Loveless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 08:26 PM   #6
Tech Adept