R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 10-07-2004, 12:44 PM   #12076
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Arrow help

I'm just a newbie and looking for a nice set-up for my v1rr with an rb x12 engine... what are the things or tricks that i can do to make it faster and better in the track?

Nid of tips and tricks...
japong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2004, 08:19 PM   #12077
Tech Fanatic

Default Re: help

Quote:
Originally posted by japong
I'm just a newbie and looking for a nice set-up for my v1rr with an rb x12 engine... what are the things or tricks that i can do to make it faster and better in the track?

Nid of tips and tricks...
Hey Japong, I think you forgot that you asked this on the other page. Did you try any of the suggestions yet? Scroll down.

When I first joined RCTech, I read the whole entire V-one RR thread. At the time, about 300 pgs of posts. It took me a few days, but it taught me years of experience in those few days. Be die-hard, man ... you'll learn every trick.
kidDynomite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2004, 08:47 PM   #12078
Tech Regular

Default Re: Clutch Adjsutment

Quote:
Originally posted by pramac
jihernandez, to make your clutch engage later you have a couple of options.

1. Kyosho make a spring to go around the shoes that is stronger that the stock one.

2. You can drill holes in the clutch shoes to lighten them, this means that the engine will need to rev higher before the shoes can move outwards and engage the clutch bell.

GUYS, FANSTASTIC NEWS!!!
I followed all your suggestions and guess what? It's working fine already.

Found out that the clutch was not engaging too early, rather, it was permanently engaged due to some binding. Rebuilt the clutch and now it is working perfectly.

Thanks to all
jihernandez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2004, 05:59 AM   #12079
Tech Regular

Default Re: Re: help

Last edited by japong; 10-08-2004 at 06:08 AM.