R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 09-29-2004, 11:08 AM   #12046
Tech Fanatic

Quote:
Originally posted by Luckyman4
Hi,

I'm new to this thread and have a question. I have a Trinity Reflex NT which I'm told is a V One R clone ... I'm looking for a rear BALL diff ... anybody know who makes one and/or where I can buy one?
The G4 has was based off some of the V-one's specs. You could try their thread and ask if the new G4 ball diff will fit the V-one/Reflex. I believe the diff pulleys have the same teeth.
kidDynomite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2004, 11:35 AM   #12047
Tech Fanatic

Default Re: set-up for v1rr

Quote:
Originally posted by japong
newbie,

looking for a set-up and manual for v1rr... can't browse all the replies in the thread because it is already too long.. would like also to ask tips about v1rr on how to improve it...

Tnx in advance!!
Japong,

For parts lists, exploded views and manuals, go to:
http://www.kyosho.co.jp/web/download...e_index-e.html

For data settings, go to:
http://www.kyosho.co.jp/web/download...g/index-e.html

When in doubt, always try the manufactures sites.

To improve the V-one RR, use the Special Belts. I haven't replaced one yet. I used to use the cool looking aluminum pulleys, but they wore out to fast and cut up the belts. The stock plastic ones last forever and they spool up faster too. Quicker off the line. If you have the dough, get the RR Evo conversion kit to lower the center of gravity, it's lighter and converts you over from the 1.0 gears to .8 gears. If you're not running a lola body, get the 3-Racing rear shock mounts to lighten the rear. Also, Titanium pillow balls with delrin cap screws, and a AAA five cell Rx pack will take off lots of weight too.

The lastest and greatest hop-ups are composite parts and the new RRR front and rear hubs. Awesome turning on-power. Use the front wheel axles in the back to eliminate the 2mm spacers.