Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Kyosho VoneR Thread >

Kyosho VoneR Thread

Kyosho VoneR Thread

Reply

Old 04-09-2003, 05:33 AM
  #6571  
Tech Master
 
patelladragger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,638
Default

Originally posted by Sydewynder
Texas!! Oh no you're moving closer!!

You know what they say, When the cat's away the mice will play. Live it up, for now.

Oh one thing about the Barracuda, hope you like about 4 degree rear toe-in.
I didn't buy the cuda somebody beat me to it. But you're saying a 300+ dollar car doesn't have adjustable rear toe? hmmm..............
patelladragger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2003, 11:20 AM
  #6572  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,583
Default

Originally posted by patelladragger
I didn't buy the cuda somebody beat me to it. But you're saying a 300+ dollar car doesn't have adjustable rear toe? hmmm..............
The cuda I saw with my own 2 peepers has fixed rear uprights. Told the guy maybe he should try swapping the left & right around. Got toe out. Guess the toe wasn't from the arm angle. Hope Speedtech will get optional parts.
Sydewynder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2003, 10:01 PM
  #6573  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,157
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Can someone give me a decent starting setup for a V-One R for runnning on a smooth prepared asphalt and with foam tires. Thanks.
Korey Harbke is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2003, 09:07 PM
  #6574  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: concord Ca
Posts: 1,440
Default

Originally posted by Sushi Boy
Can someone give me a decent starting setup for a V-One R for runnning on a smooth prepared asphalt and with foam tires. Thanks.
If ya got the time there are a few good set ups in this thread

Take the time and start from the beginning
HEYALIGNMENTGUY is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 10:33 AM
  #6575  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,157
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

220 pages, from the begining.......oh ok. I have nothing else better to do anyways.
Korey Harbke is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 10:38 AM
  #6576  
Tech Master
 
Im2lazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Hawaii!
Posts: 1,967
Default

Originally posted by Sushi Boy
220 pages, from the begining.......oh ok. I have nothing else better to do anyways.
That is quite plainly insane...
Im2lazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 11:55 AM
  #6577  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,157
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Yeah I know, oh well.
Korey Harbke is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 04:41 PM
  #6578  
Tech Elite
 
kevink2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Glendale, Calif.
Posts: 2,154
Default

Originally posted by Im2lazy
That is quite plainly insane...
Your handle suits you well then. Laziness doesn't transfer into speed on the track unfortunately.
kevink2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 05:35 PM
  #6579  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,157
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Well, Im on page 60 right now, havent; really found any setupos that will seem to work at my track but lots and lots of good info.
Korey Harbke is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 09:03 PM
  #6580  
Tech Regular
 
NitroNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 303
Default

How did u guys configure your servo wires and everything my wires are a bunch and dont know where to stuff em at.
NitroNut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 09:52 PM
  #6581  
Tech Elite
 
Taylor-Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Melbourne OZ
Posts: 2,066
Default

Originally posted by NitroNut
How did u guys configure your servo wires and everything my wires are a bunch and dont know where to stuff em at.
Please, please, please . . . can I answer this one
Taylor-Racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 09:53 PM
  #6582  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: concord Ca
Posts: 1,440
Default

Originally posted by Sushi Boy
Well, Im on page 60 right now, havent; really found any setupos that will seem to work at my track but lots and lots of good info.
Well there you have it, Lots of good info trust me write some of those set ups down on some paper and try them, you might surprise yourself
HEYALIGNMENTGUY is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 09:54 PM
  #6583  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: concord Ca
Posts: 1,440
Default

Originally posted by Taylor-Racing
Please, please, please . . . can I answer this one
Ist all yours BRO
HEYALIGNMENTGUY is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 10:00 PM
  #6584  
Tech Elite
 
Taylor-Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Melbourne OZ
Posts: 2,066
Default

Originally posted by NitroNut
How did u guys configure your servo wires and everything my wires are a bunch and dont know where to stuff em at.
Oh, all right then, I'll be nice . . .

Run the steering servo wire under the top deck - to do this, drill a hole beside the servo and use a rubber grommet. Gather all wires and fold on top of the receiver. Use a rubber band to hold it all in place. Stretch a balloon over the whole lot and use a cable tie to fix to the holder. Screw the holder into place.
Easy.
Taylor-Racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2003, 10:05 PM
  #6585  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: concord Ca
Posts: 1,440
Default

Originally posted by Taylor-Racing
Oh, all right then, I'll be nice . . .

Run the steering servo wire under the top deck - to do this, drill a hole beside the servo and use a rubber grommet. Gather all wires and fold on top of the receiver. Use a rubber band to hold it all in place. Stretch a balloon over the whole lot and use a cable tie to fix to the holder. Screw the holder into place.
Easy.
See now that wasn't to hard,........................being nice
HEYALIGNMENTGUY is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service