R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 10-30-2002, 04:02 AM   #4891
Tech Regular

hey, give the guy a break. Everyone starts a newb, I'm a newb. I'm still learning how to drive and tune my car. So relax...be nice. Furthermore, just cause the guy got hop ups and nice gear dont mean he's frontin; dont be a hater just cause he spent cash. If he's a punk that talks alot of smack, then fine, i agree, but if he's cool and just wants to learn then no need to bash him.
calimassive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2002, 05:12 AM   #4892
Tech Master

Default re-bashing

I can only talk for myself here, but I spend more time at the track helping other people than I do on my own car usually.
The guy I was refering too truly was the most obnoxious SOB you could ever meet in your life and there was nothing he didn't know........after 3 months racing.
I persisted with this and hudied his car when he needed it tuned his engine when it required it until one day..........
He drives his car straight off the track and stalls it, well silly old me
tries to help and restart the car, an ntc3 with no glo-hole in the shell, anyway siren sounds race over and it would appear that he was not happy, calling me something that sounds like a useless bat fastard I chose to ignore this as I'm 6'2" and 130 kilos I would probably have removed his head and the idea of being stuck in a cell with some guy named rockeater who fancied me as his new wife is not appealing.
10 minutes later he walk over and says "oh Geoff my cars not handling right, can you set it up for me"

He doesnt come racing anymore he was the first person ever to be asked by our club not to come back.

Two weeks later I was racing at another local club and guess what .Everyone was still on his frequency,the marshalls were still in the way.

Funny That.
squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2002, 05:46 AM   #4893
Tech Regular