R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 03-22-2002, 10:10 AM   #1501
Tech Adept

Send a message via AIM to VinDollar Send a message via Yahoo to VinDollar

Quote:
Originally posted by dtm
Use O-rings inside the out drivers to stop the dog bones falling out.

One way of checking whether there is enough clearance is to fully compress the suspension and while it is compressed, check that there is a slight longitudinal play in the dogbone.
Do you use one on each out drive or more???
VinDollar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2002, 10:34 AM   #1502
dtm
Tech Champion

Send a message via ICQ to dtm

Doesn't matter....just do the compressed suspension check afterwards to make sure it doesn't bind the dogbone!!
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2002, 02:28 PM   #1503
Tech Fanatic

Send a message via AIM to TheBarber

what tires do you recommend starting with for my mtx2. like i said in the past im new to nitro racing, and i notice that i can only mount 24mm rims on my car. is there something else i need to do to mount up 28s or bigger? do other foam tires come in different offsets so they don't rub on the hub carriers.

thank you in advance.
TheBarber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2002, 02:50 PM   #1504
Tech Adept

Send a message via AIM to VinDollar Send a message via Yahoo to VinDollar

Quote:
Originally posted by dtm
Doesn't matter....just do the compressed suspension check afterwards to make sure it doesn't bind the dogbone!!
I put 1 o-ring on both sides and it work like a charm. Thanks a lot.
VinDollar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2002, 10:18 PM   #1505
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Droop

Less droop is more grip or less grip? Maybe the other way around? Which one?
Old 03-22-2002, 11:44 PM   #1506
Tech Apprentice

Send a message via AIM to Mr MTX

Quote:
Originally posted by TheBarber