R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-26-2007, 06:50 AM   #46
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: ATX
Posts: 142
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Does the fasst receiver have an external antenna? I thought I read that but not sure,..it would be cool if it didn't, I like the smooth look...
DaNNy671 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2007, 08:50 AM   #47
Moderator
 
Artificial-I's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rurouni Kenshin
Posts: 3,459
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Artificial-I
Default

Danny it has two antennaes , one internal and one external. Its supposed to bring more reliability to it. As far as im concerned its run completely 100% flawless while the spektrum always did something kinda odd each day. Ive lost a race or two and broken some parts on my car due to the glitching of the spektrum.
Artificial-I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2007, 09:25 PM   #48
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: ATX
Posts: 142
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the clarifications Artificial-I. I also was running the spektrum and wasn't happy with all the glitching which is why I'm switching to futaba..
DaNNy671 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2007, 01:17 AM   #49
Tech Master
 
Turbine_au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SA
Posts: 1,340
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Will the Futaba 3PM with faast ( http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/12290 ) with Futaba digital servos operate in HRS mode? I know the answer is probably yes but I just want to check.
__________________
It's mine: http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=usYhSWbmx6s
Turbine_au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2007, 01:22 AM   #50
Tech Master
 
Nitro$junkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posts: 1,420
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Nitro$junkie
Default

__________________
Futaba
Mugen
Novarossi
Byron's
http://www.hospitalrecords.com
Nitro$junkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2007, 08:18 AM   #51
Moderator
 
Artificial-I's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Rurouni Kenshin
Posts: 3,459
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Artificial-I
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbine_au
Will the Futaba 3PM with faast ( http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/12290 ) with Futaba digital servos operate in HRS mode? I know the answer is probably yes but I just want to check.
Says so even on the a-main page.

“Auto-Detect” — instantly determines whether HRS or PPM mode is active in the transmitter.
Artificial-I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2007, 08:36 AM   #52
ALG
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: LIMA PERU
Posts: 371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbine_au
Will the Futaba 3PM with faast ( http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/12290 ) with Futaba digital servos operate in HRS mode? I know the answer is probably yes but I just want to check.
I have a M8 and the 3PM FS PRO, and I would like to share my feeling.
M8 have a better and more friendly screen that the 3PM, but the Futaba was cheaper and also has the mostly use function. I like the Futaba feeling and also the underweight, with the M8 the 45m finals were a pain for my left arm

Im using the 3PM FS PRO with digital futaba servos 9451 on my 960 and on my touring G4S im using on the throttle 9650 and steering 9550, and im VERY happy!!!! and for the price!!!!! you are getting a VERY GOOD radio, and with the diference you can get a better engine

Have fun!!!
ALG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 10:35 PM   #53
Tech Master
 
Turbine_au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SA
Posts: 1,340
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Still looking at the 3PM-faast (http://2.4gigahertz.com/systems/futk2020.html ). What's throttle ATL and does this radio have sub-trim as well as normal trim? I'm assuming it has EPA adjustment even though it's not mentioned in the features list...

EDIT - Nvm, futaba have put the manual up on the site under downloads, got all the answers in there.
__________________
It's mine: http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=usYhSWbmx6s
Turbine_au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2007, 12:30 AM   #54
Tech Addict
 
griz11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Granite Shoals Tx
Posts: 635
Send a message via MSN to griz11
Default between 3pk and m11 I'll take M11

My second radio was a 3pk worked for almost a year then whenever the backlight went out so did the transmitter. Checked into getting it fixed but they have no flat rate or anything like that. You pay for an estimate then you pay for the repair. Bought the M11 and I have had no problems since and its well over 2 years old now. Equipped with Spektrum also with no problems at all. I did have what I thought was a problem with the spektrum once but it turned out to be a bad Rx pack. I've been running a Lipo in the M11 for a little over a year now with no problems and super runtime between charges. Only thing is you need to turn up the alarm to about 10.3 or 10.5v instead of the 9.6 or so for the regular batts. They start acting up when the lipo's get under 10.5 volts has been my experience. Have any of you that have had problems with the spektrum moved the antenna wire like the website says? On earlier models this was a problem. Don't know about airtronics repair practices as I haven't had to have it repaired.

Griz
griz11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
engine question and radio question alucard13 Nitro On-Road 12 09-12-2008 09:21 AM
jr xs3 radio question any 1 with 1 plz look. downunder23 Electric Off-Road 3 01-09-2007 04:06 AM
Radio Question BeBop Nitro On-Road 18 09-23-2006 12:25 AM
Radio Question onebeatuptc3 Electric On-Road 12 10-25-2004 11:52 AM
m8 radio question? famous182 Nitro On-Road 3 09-09-2003 12:07 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:11 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net