R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 05-06-2007, 02:32 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default Beginner to RC - Kyosho or HPI...

Hey how's it goin?

I'm a beginner to RC, but am choosing between the Kyosho FWO-15T and the HPI RS4 EVO 3.

Both RTR, both a little under $300. I'm gonna be moddin it with other shells/performance parts later down the road.

Any suggestions on cars/parts would be great. Thanks!
QUICK2LeaveYou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 02:46 PM   #2
Tech Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by QUICK2LeaveYou
Hey how's it goin?

I'm a beginner to RC, but am choosing between the Kyosho FWO-15T and the HPI RS4 EVO 3.

Both RTR, both a little under $300. I'm gonna be moddin it with other shells/performance parts later down the road.

Any suggestions on cars/parts would be great. Thanks!
I would say look around at your LHS, what car so they stock parts for? There's nothing like breaking something and not being able to get parts. In my area, and in general, HPI parts are easy to get.
Old 05-06-2007, 04:37 PM   #3
Tech Regular

I personally prefer Kyosho stuff. HPI's are very good cars, but its rare to see one running.. this happen in my area, don't know why. I thing they're better in off-road scene ..
Parts easiness is very important. You should consider parts assistence from you LHS.
I would say the FW05T has more "gap" to upgrade.. you should also look at Plus edition
jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 08:34 PM   #4
Tech Rookie

Alright, i've been looking for both of them, the Kyosho FW-05T and the HPI RS4 EVO 3, and it's really going to come down to which i can get for cheaper. I'm not worried about the shell right now, cause they all look great and i can replace that later.

I'm also looking for the package deals on both of them, to see which of those are cheaper.

The Kyosho FW-05T Package Deal on Hobbytron.com is $279.99 but they say it's not in stock when i add it to the cart.