R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-21-2003, 01:01 PM   #16
Tech Elite
 
Ron C.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Anaheim, California
Posts: 2,367
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Corse-R

Never tried to compare side to side. Next weekend I have a club race with 1/8 cars, so I'll try to compare them if you're interested.
Yeah, I am interested, please let me know how
that goes..

I've had the .21 Sirio for a while now and cant
seem to see the difference in power especially on
the top end considering it is rated higher than
the other traditional motors. But it is a pretty good
motor, no mistake about that..

I ran into leaking problems with the carb even when
I was just breaking it in. When the motor really wouldn't
run because no fuel was being funelled into it, I
tried to use one of my RB carbs and it was a perfect fit.
It ran the motor pretty decent too. I just wonder if the
motor is holding back some power that it can give out
since the RB Carb has a smaller air inlet diameter than
the Sirio's. Another guy is running the same Sirio .21 &
his car seemed stronger (both top and bottom).

Hhmmm..?
__________________
Mugen Seiki / MSR / Airtronics / Enneti Tyres / O'Donnell Racing / Checkpoint / Hobbico
Ron C. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2003, 01:23 PM   #17
Tech Apprentice
 
no1stunna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: fifth scale fan
Posts: 83
Default

i've had the same problems with the break in of my sirio .12, i cant get fuel to the carb. the problem comes from that high end needle housing where the fuel comes in to. when its tight, fuel cant get to the carb. when i loosen it just a tad, fuel goes to the engine, but leaks out all over through the spaces in the inlet. I havn't been able to get it started yet. I'll have to dig into this some more. have any of you experienced the same problem? if so, how'd you take care of it short of putting in a different carb?
no1stunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2003, 07:14 PM   #18
Tech Fanatic
 
ilaybrk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: bealeton VA
Posts: 955
Default

the one and only fix through the carb in the trash and put a nova carb on it mine works great now
ilaybrk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2003, 08:51 PM   #19
Tech Master
 
Joehwee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,553
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I have run the very first batch of the .12 AAC and have good results with them. No problem with leaking carb or needle problem. There are quite a number of guys here running the 3 ports and they all of them seem to be running fine too. Maybe they have a bad batch of carb out there.
Joehwee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Help - Tuning Novarossi .12 5port Engine amali Nitro On-Road 2 03-21-2007 09:15 AM
NOVAROSSI 12 5Port IN10CT Australia For Sale/Trade 4 01-19-2006 02:06 AM
Advice on Fuel etc on Novarossi NSR 5Port ttektek Nitro On-Road 2 11-23-2003 11:39 PM
Novarossi .12 5port - break-in thefuzzclub Nitro On-Road 34 03-31-2003 01:26 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:44 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net