Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Me too,Thats all I run now..is the 26t pulley.Car is amazing
Old 08-01-2007, 11:14 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Al Sodano
Me too,Thats all I run now..is the 26t pulley.Car is amazing
What shore tires f/r, any split, and what type of track surface are you guys running on? This past weekend I put the 26t on, but engine problems kept me from being able to focus on chassis setup. As a rookie, I would love to not have to deal with tire splits.
Old 08-01-2007, 11:16 AM
Tech Fanatic

Using the 26t pulley makes the front tires spin slower than with the 25t, so with the 26 pully the rear tires are actually spinning faster than the fronts, (more over drive) than with the 25t, which is why with the 25t you run a 2mm difference in tire diameter and with the 26 your supposed to run a 1.5mm difference. So with the 26t you might have felt more turn in and more corner exit depending on your driving style
Old 08-01-2007, 11:21 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

Originally Posted by royfan33
What shore tires f/r, any split, and what type of track surface are you guys running on? This past weekend I put the 26t on, but engine problems kept me from being able to focus on chassis setup. As a rookie, I would love to not have to deal with tire splits.
I will be a rookie at gas next season...What are tire splits? Is it when you run a different shore tire front and rear?
Old 08-01-2007, 11:30 AM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by Apex
I will be a rookie at gas next season...What are tire splits? Is it when you run a different shore tire front and rear?
It's when you run a different size tire in the rear than the front. So when someone says 2mm split there running there tire's in the rear 2mm bigger in diameter than the front.
Old 08-01-2007, 12:03 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by D-nicest