R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Like Tree7Likes

Old 07-09-2011, 03:03 PM   #6031
Tech Adept

Still looking for a 2010+ NT1 roller, pm me if you have or know about one for sale.
arix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 05:10 PM   #6032
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Send a message via AIM to Ron Goetter

Quote:
Originally Posted by arix View Post
Still looking for a 2010+ NT1 roller, pm me if you have or know about one for sale.
Just posted

http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...ay-nt1-wc.html
Ron Goetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2011, 02:42 PM   #6033
piper48

Default tire wear

I've been racing for awhile but this is my first year running 1/10 scale nitro on a semi serious level. Anyways I've been experiencing heavy front end tire wear. I spoke to a couple of the nitro regulars and the tire wear should be in the rear. I'm trying to get a feel for what others consider tire wear on these cars. Quick setup notes: 60 wt AE oil all around, two hole piston, 30lb front springs, 15 lbs rear springs, front shocks all the way up, rears are layed down. The track is unsealed asphalt with mountain dew compound and direction is clockwise. Tire shores 37 FL, 32 FR, 42 LR, 40 RR, 2 deg front camber, 4 deg rear camber. Oh..no sway bars all around.

Last edited by piper48; 07-11-2011 at 02:54 PM.
Old 07-11-2011, 03:31 PM   #6034
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by piper48 View Post