R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Like Tree7Likes

Old 08-02-2007, 09:28 AM   #1651
Tech Elite

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apex View Post
Besides the 4mm chassis, multidiff and different springs, what other options would you guys recommend or have tried on the NT1?
D said it all...
teamgp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 11:32 AM   #1652
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)

So yesterday I ordered an NT1, 4mm chassis and the multidiff and they're on their way.

Now I'm shopping for an engine\muffler combo. I'm leaning on going with the Max Power SL3 Combo, but now I see there is a Max Power XL3 and Max Power 312X on their site (www.rcmaxpower.com). And I notice the Max Power engines are on the higher end of the price spectrum. Remember, I'm a noob to gas racing so I have no idea about engines. What other engine\muffler combo's out there offer the same performance and quality as the Max Power engines at a lower price? I've been looking at Ninja's and Mega's as well.
Apex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 11:50 AM   #1653
Tech Fanatic

As a noob I started out with the OS TZ 12 with a Skyline VR12 Plus pipe. This is what was recommended to me as the TZ is super reliable and super easy to tune.

My must have upgrades were the front CVDs, hard and wide bumper, spring kit and Multi-diff.
SlamMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2007, 12:37 AM   #1654
Tech Regular

Hmm..

NT1 and front cvd, thatīs all what you need
jaykay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2007, 03:49 AM   #1655
Tech Adept

Can someone please direct me on which battery pack lowers the the tank, some people say AAA packs, and if its AAA what configuration, I canít seem to find any AAA packs, I was also looking at the muchmore lipo pack it says you can charge it with any charger which is good because I donít have a lipo charger and its a allot lighter, thanks in advanced.
sukh is offline   Reply With Quote