Me too,Thats all I run now..is the 26t pulley.Car is amazing
Al Sodano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 12:14 PM   #1637
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Al Sodano View Post
Me too,Thats all I run now..is the 26t pulley.Car is amazing
What shore tires f/r, any split, and what type of track surface are you guys running on? This past weekend I put the 26t on, but engine problems kept me from being able to focus on chassis setup. As a rookie, I would love to not have to deal with tire splits.

Xray NT1
RB Concepts R3
Nomadio React
CORRC
royfan33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 12:16 PM   #1638
Tech Fanatic

Using the 26t pulley makes the front tires spin slower than with the 25t, so with the 26 pully the rear tires are actually spinning faster than the fronts, (more over drive) than with the 25t, which is why with the 25t you run a 2mm difference in tire diameter and with the 26 your supposed to run a 1.5mm difference. So with the 26t you might have felt more turn in and more corner exit depending on your driving style
Diatta Collymore [email protected]([email protected])(www.fordhamhobbies.com) (Wallacemotorsports.net) Fordham Hobbies, Wallace Motorsports, WRC Racing, Hot Race Tyres, Ielasi Tuned Engines, VP Power Master fuel, KO Propo America, Paint By Mikey Mike
D-nicest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 12:21 PM   #1639
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by royfan33 View Post
What shore tires f/r, any split, and what type of track surface are you guys running on? This past weekend I put the 26t on, but engine problems kept me from being able to focus on chassis setup. As a rookie, I would love to not have to deal with tire splits.
I will be a rookie at gas next season...What are tire splits? Is it when you run a different shore tire front and rear?
Apex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 12:30 PM   #1640
Tech Fanatic

Quote: