R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 11-26-2006, 02:25 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Send a message via ICQ to Orfeous Send a message via AIM to Orfeous Send a message via MSN to Orfeous Send a message via Yahoo to Orfeous
Default Your opinion about Futaba 3PKS and KoPropo EX10-helios

I am curius about the 3PKS

are those two radios quite near eachother?
Orfeous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 11:51 AM   #2
Tech Apprentice

I've no experience of the futaba but I'd be lost without my helios
Neil777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 02:13 PM   #3
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

The 3PKS, Helios and Airtronics M11 are the three top radios. After trying all three I went with the Futaba and love it. I think it has the best combination of feel and features of the three.
jon123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 05:42 PM   #4
Tech Apprentice

i would also like some input on this.....im not sure which radio to go with???would like the futaba but ive heard its very confusing and also its more expensive than the other radios.....then again you get what you pay for
slicvicpr87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 03:56 AM   #5
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to fritzD

Feuture wise, the 3pks is a winner. I think.... But I just love the Helios. It has respectable features and super comfy feel.
fritzD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 04:00 AM   #6
Tech Champion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orfeous
I am curius about the 3PKS

are those two radios quite near eachother?
I have both of them.

Go with Helios, better feel / ergonomics.
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2006, 11:59 AM   #7
Tech Apprentice

As I said I've only seen the futaba when other people have been using one but to my mind the screen seems to be in the wrong place for ease of viewing.
Old 11-28-2006, 01:45 PM   #8
Tech Regular