R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 08-19-2006, 01:43 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Send a message via AIM to SinisterEvo
Default Noob... What Tuned Pipe etc. RS4 Evo3

Hey guys,
don't hate on me for being a newbie i'm sorry for these questions. I tried searching, but going through the countless threads i've gathered an idea of mods. Now i'm not sure about fitment or anything since most of the hobby sites don't show for what car etc. I don't know much about my car yet and am just finishing the break in.

I was looking at RD Logics Turbo II Pipe
I don't know what filter to get
I don't know what suspension mods to get

I really have no clue what i'm doing but want to hop up my car, as i'm a decent driver and will be racing this car. I was into r/c cars about 2 years ago but was in a money bind and sold of my first rtr3.

Help me out with mods and where to buy if at all possible! I appreciate all your opinions, but an overall setup would be great.

Thanks!
Jeff
SinisterEvo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2006, 03:21 PM   #2
Tech Rookie

you want to get carbon/graphite shock towers and the sway bar kit. you could also get new springs.
kpm31390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2006, 08:33 PM   #3
Tech Adept

Send a message via AIM to apollo

for a pipe i would get this
http://www.rdlogics.com/cgi-bin/cate...35S&type=store
i have one and i like it, it is a high end pipe for higher revving engines, the only thing i did not like was how small the opening in the header was, it should be port matched for best power

as for a filter, if you are using a 10mm carb i would suggest this
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXCCE1&P=ML
i use to have one and i liked it alot, it is also good to get a fuel filter

and as for graphite upgrades, i would get

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXVB89&P=7
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXDHK7&P=7
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXDHK8&P=7