R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-10-2006, 06:54 AM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 39
Default Integy lasar tweak station

I have an Integy lasar tweak station and for some reason I can't get the pivoting bar of the station level. I believe it has something to do with the liquid bubble being offset from the center of the bar???? Does anyone have any ideas??
Elliott hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 09:12 AM   #2
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ontario, Los Angeles, Boston....
Posts: 184
Default

I never use the bubble. Its a pain in the butt and never does level out correctly. The board is designed to use the laser when you don't or can't get a levelled surface to work with.

Use the laser.
fossil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 10:01 AM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 39
Default

I like the lasar feature. I just think you should be able to balance the pivoting bar. My mip tweak station never had this problem. I believe its the liquid inside the bubble. thats cause all the problems. Since the bubble is off set from center and the liquid is always moving. The mere motion of the liquid throws the bar out of balance. But I won't worry about it; its still a pretty good tool.
Elliott hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 02:22 PM   #4
Tech Apprentice
 
windix60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 60
Default

This is what I did. Take a small piece of lead with servo tape on it and put the minimum amount of lead required on the opposite side of the tweek bar to make it level.

That way your tweek bar always starts off level. You can tell and see a big difference when you try to tweek out a 12th scale car.
windix60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 02:40 PM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 39
Default

That's the problem with it. I used a small washer and moved it down one side of the pivot bar to find where the weight has to be to make it level . But you can never find this point because once the liquid in the bubble starts to shift the pivot just leans the other way.
Elliott hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 04:28 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 396
Default

I have one and after messing around with the built in level I simply gave up. The level is junk, it does not have enough arc to let the bubble function properly. I use the laser and to double check and set up the station I use a line bubble that I had laying around.
Ted Flack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Set up station and tweak station Integy Midnight R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 09-02-2008 04:43 PM
Integy Laser Tweak Station Gael L R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-03-2007 01:01 PM
Integy Setup station & Tweak station dirtybirk R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 11-02-2005 08:59 PM
INTEGY SETUP STATION AND MIP Tweak Station yamrace R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 07-09-2005 05:14 PM
Integy laser tweak station wannabee R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 10-22-2003 12:30 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:20 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net