R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-24-2002, 09:44 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 65
Default servo problem

for as long as i've been into nitro and rc (couple months), i sure have had a lot of problems. anyways, here it is.. i broke my throttle servo case and got a new one. i assembled it in the new case. when i plug it into the receiver while the other servo is plugged in also, they both twitch constantly. if i just plug one servo in, it is fine. and it works fine if i plug in the throttle to the steering or the steering into the throttle. so basically, both servos work fine, but together, they now twitch. any ideas?
wahturi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2002, 09:49 PM   #2
Tech Adept
 
tennessee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Arizona
Posts: 241
Default

What servos are you using?

What radio gear do you have ?
tennessee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2002, 09:50 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 65
Default

all airtronics. came with rs4.
wahturi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2002, 09:58 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
tennessee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Arizona
Posts: 241
Default

If you damaged the servo case it's possible that you may have damaged the circuits in it.

Or you may have damged the receiver.

Try using another servo and see if that works.

If not try another receiver.
tennessee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2002, 10:33 PM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 65
Default

but isnt it a bit odd that they only twitch when they are both plugged in? alone, both servos work perfectly.. maybe it is the receiver. damn. i wanted to run it tomarrow.
wahturi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2002, 09:35 AM   #6
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 65
Default

it was the batteries. tried new ones and everythings fine. i guess the ones i had in it only had the power to run one servo at a time.
wahturi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2002, 10:32 AM   #7
Tech Adept
 
tennessee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Arizona
Posts: 241
Default

Glad you found the problem

The batteries just skipped my mind

Try to get a rechargable pack if you can

It will save you alot of money in the long run
tennessee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2002, 10:48 AM   #8
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default

for as long as i've been into nitro and rc (couple months), i sure have had a lot of problems.

Disposable alkalines are probably good for 20-30 minutes of TOTAL ontime with your radio in your Car. The transmitter should last a little longer. Rechargables (1100mah) could provide a little more time and save you money in the long run.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SERVO PROBLEM lancerevo22194 Micro and Mini Scales 11 07-23-2008 04:17 PM
Servo problem ???WTF Please TRFTIM Electric On-Road 1 11-20-2006 03:03 PM
ESC or SERVO Problem kimbalion7 Electric On-Road 4 02-02-2006 04:27 AM
servo problem. Please help! cars.cars.cars Nitro On-Road 4 08-22-2005 01:02 AM
servo problem wothrottle Electric On-Road 0 09-29-2004 06:24 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:55 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net