R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   kind of tire (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/10644-kind-tire.html)

Saleen S7 12-11-2002 08:08 PM

kind of tire

what kind of tire should i get for my Nitro RS4 3 type s. im a rookie so be gentle lol

popsracer 12-11-2002 09:51 PM

Check this thread out

Saleen S7;

There was a good thread about tires for parking lot racing a few weeks ago. Go back a few pages and look for "Tire Choice for Parking lot racing"

jason102276 12-12-2002 02:04 PM

i would use foam tires if you can they are unbeatable in performance

if you must use rubber i have had good luck with sorex tires before yokomo werent bad either i used hpi insets with both

hpi x-pattern tires are great for playing

ive been kinda wanting to try the medial pro tires that dont use an insert they look like they would last a while

RClover 12-12-2002 06:24 PM

Originally posted by jason102276
i would use foam tires if you can they are unbeatable in performance

if you must use rubber i have had good luck with sorex tires before yokomo werent bad either i used hpi insets with both

hpi x-pattern tires are great for playing

ive been kinda wanting to try the medial pro tires that dont use an insert they look like they would last a while

what tyre are you running? what's the combination? 42 Front 40 rear?
I play at a parking lot which is quite bumpy and the surface is rough...
thanks

modellor 12-12-2002 06:37 PM

Just stick to rubber tires. For that type of surface the Proline V-Rage work pretty well.

2Hard2Handle 12-12-2002 10:00 PM

i think the rs4 3 comes with the x patteren tires so it sould be a great tires cuz my bro got some and it havent been tore up yet

popsracer 12-12-2002 10:37 PM

Medal Pro tires

I have some Medal Pro (IAS/AIS?) tires in soft compound and the only thing that I could get them to work on was concrete with my electric car.