Wiki Posts
Search

Kyosho pure 10 Alpha 3 GP

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2006, 09:56 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Kyosho pure 10 Alpha 3 GP

hey people.

Im new to RC cars just got one of these Alpha 3 Kyosho's(http://www.kyosho.co.jp/web/products.../alpha3-e.html) and wanna know what they are like and what upgrades can be done?
What fuel should i be using to be getting good performance without rooting the engine? is a 16% nitro fuel mix too much?

Could someone explain to me why the plastic gears get chewed out so easily? is it my driving? stones/rocks? anything i can do to stop it?

Any help would be great thanks!!
Old 03-05-2006, 10:46 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

the options is upgrade to full bearing and tune pipe from Kyosho.
Also theres a option parts for 2 speed gear,

the wear and tear for the plastic is high is depend how u run ur car.

using what fuel is fine as long u get the right tune for the engine.
This car is good for beginner as there is less maintance.
Well, wish u enjoy ur new babe
Old 03-06-2006, 03:34 PM
Tech Adept

Unfortunnatly this was my first ever nitro tourer and i got to say i had to spend more time on that then my fw-rr.
I would say do not worry about upgrades for the alpha 3 as there is no point just get use to driving and learn more about nitro tourers and setup and move on to something a bit better.
After having the Alpha 3 a couple of months later i got a rtr kyosho fw-05t and i was a great car to learn in it very fast reliable and it is fairly solid.
And if you want to get into racing the fw-t is a great car for pullstart.

I hope you have better luck then i did
Old 03-07-2006, 12:20 AM
Tech Rookie

true, thanks for the replies.

I think its got a busted engine - (read: i payed $0 for it and scored it of a mate) would it be worthwhile buying a new/replacement engine for it? or even a faster engine? I think a new one is like $100 (australian)