Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Serpent 750 Natrix >

Serpent 750 Natrix

Like Tree34Likes

Serpent 750 Natrix

Old 05-02-2021, 05:26 PM
  #136  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
HK500Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 226
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Assembly Problem

Hey there everyone, I ran into a problem during assembly of my kit and just wondering if anyone could help. I have found that the clutch housing and outer rim of the clutch are rubbing on the right side sway bar mount / brake disk mount that is bolted on...Iíve tried to get some pics but they are too blurry to show the problem.

Any help that can be sent my way would be helpful.
HK500Pilot is offline  
Old 05-02-2021, 07:52 PM
  #137  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
HK500Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 226
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HK500Pilot View Post
Hey there everyone, I ran into a problem during assembly of my kit and just wondering if anyone could help. I have found that the clutch housing and outer rim of the clutch are rubbing on the right side sway bar mount / brake disk mount that is bolted on...Iíve tried to get some pics but they are too blurry to show the problem.

Any help that can be sent my way would be helpful.

Hereís a picture....the aluminum housing on the left and white plastic piece is whatís rubbing on the sway bar/brake housing.
HK500Pilot is offline  
Old 05-02-2021, 09:59 PM
  #138  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
choisan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 1,752
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

you may need to try to extend it;


http://www.asukacreate.com/Manual_750_v1_LR-.pdf
choisan is offline  
Old 05-03-2021, 12:34 AM
  #139  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
HK500Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 226
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Here is where everything is rubbing.
HK500Pilot is offline  
Old 05-03-2021, 12:59 AM
  #140  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 278
Default

The 3x5x1.5mm spacers belong between the brake caliper assembly and the part it mounts to, in the picture it looks like you just put them on the screws. This would be Step 19 in the manual.
The order is screw->804422->spacer->804426 it's a bit more obvious in the exploded view on page 49.
Julius and lil-bump like this.
kawasaki161 is offline  
Old 05-03-2021, 09:19 AM
  #141  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
HK500Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 226
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I see what you are talking about now. Problem is I donít have those spacers in my kit, apparently thatís why I never backtracked to figure out what the do with any parts I had left over before going onto the next step
HK500Pilot is offline  
Old 05-03-2021, 10:49 AM
  #142  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 278
Default

To me it looks like you put them on the screws directly, like you would with a washer, instead of between the two alu parts.

Here you can see the screw being flush with the first alu part:


While in your pic it looks like there is space in between:


kawasaki161 is offline  
Old 05-03-2021, 11:47 AM
  #143  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
HK500Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 226
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Yes indeed I had the spacers on the wrong side and installed like a washer as you mentioned.

Thank you very much for your help
HK500Pilot is offline  
Old 06-28-2021, 07:23 PM
  #144  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Queretaro,Mexico
Posts: 9
Default

I have the 750 evo, car is nice, handles pretty well and the new 2 speed is super quick.
ContrastStriker is offline  
Old 07-06-2021, 10:03 AM
  #145  
Tech Rookie
 
Flexbox's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2021
Posts: 15
Default

Enjoy the building dude!
Flexbox is offline  
Old 07-06-2021, 01:55 PM
  #146  
Tech Master
 
Julius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Amsterdam Netherlands
Posts: 1,063
Default

Originally Posted by Casey View Post
Got the car out for the first time, compared to my 748 TQ the car seems up tot he task..
set up question:

Do you find that you need to add more caster to get on power and high speed sweeper steering ?

my instinct is the reduce front droop,

this is a medium to low bite track
To get more high speed steering try the middle hole insert on the front top arm. Default is inner position, bit I feel the middle position is much better.

Julius is offline  
Old 07-11-2021, 11:15 AM
  #147  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
HK500Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 226
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default How to route wiring

Hello everyone, just wondering what you guys did when it came to routing your servo and battery wiring? I really donít want to have to cut any of the wiring in order to shorten the leads but is that really what needs to happen?

Thanks for any help that can be sent my way....
HK500Pilot is offline  
Old 07-14-2021, 05:30 AM
  #148  
Tech Master
 
Julius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Amsterdam Netherlands
Posts: 1,063
Default

Originally Posted by HK500Pilot View Post
Hello everyone, just wondering what you guys did when it came to routing your servo and battery wiring? I really donít want to have to cut any of the wiring in order to shorten the leads but is that really what needs to happen?

Thanks for any help that can be sent my way....




Julius is offline  
Old 07-14-2021, 08:57 AM
  #149  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
HK500Pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 226
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Thank you for the reply and pictures. It appears you have considerably less wire to even start with to hide. The servo wires on my project are way too long. My power wires from the battery to receiver are not really an issue as far as routing is concerned.
HK500Pilot is offline  
Old 07-14-2021, 09:42 AM
  #150  
Tech Master
 
TurnNBurn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 1,723
Default

+1 for the harness connector! I had this setup on my Impulse way back when, and plan to do the same on my EVO (which I still need to build). A switch (mechanical or electronic) is just one more point of possible failure.
TurnNBurn is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.