Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree24Likes

Sworkz S35-3

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2019, 11:41 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by Mickey_B
Any thoughts on Sworkz debut performance at DNC?

Honestly, I was a little disappointed myself. Ryan was out of it early on, 🤔 not sure why and Juan looked to be moving up, but then would drop back. His buggy looked unsettled, erratic, and kept bouncing around. I’m no pro or set up expert, but just an observation compared to the others on the race.

Even the interview w/Cav seemed depressing. You could tell Jason was really digging to get him to talk about the car and Cav just sounded like it was like any other buggy on the market. Will be intreasting to see we’re he ends up next year.

Lastly , getting really tired of Amain always being out of stock on parts that I need. Really wish they would step up there game like Answer-Rc. Hopefully things will get better here in the US.
keep in mind that both canas and cav are new to the car and their setup knowledge about it is really limited I think sworkz should had send someone like Neumann or widmaier to help them with setup.
Old 02-25-2019, 12:15 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (89%+)

Originally Posted by Ricardo_d99

keep in mind that both canas and cav are new to the car and their setup knowledge about it is really limited I think sworkz should had send someone like Neumann or widmaier to help them with setup.

Good point, prolly doesn’t help either when you practice with the car 2 days before the event.
Old 02-25-2019, 12:41 PM
Tech Adept

Good point, prolly doesn’t help either when you practice with the car 2 days before the event.
yup let’s see how he does in silverstates and nationals that could give us a better reading, the car’s geometry is good so is the drivers that need time to get comfortable.
Old 02-25-2019, 11:22 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 79 (99%+)