Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Trackstar SEG .21 >

Trackstar SEG .21

Trackstar SEG .21

Old 05-09-2016, 08:51 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default Trackstar SEG .21

Picked up one of this motors as my first nitro motor with the intention to race as they advertised as a "race engine". I ran 30% VP power master fuel and it does run good. Break in was easy and smooth according to my friends that help me as Im not experienced with nitro. I tried tuning it myself and it was ok to me (my low end was out I think). The point is that some people told me that this engines were no good for racing and just ok for bashing and playing. I raced last weekend and put it to the A main and took 6th overall and there were some of the fast guys in the area I live. Never flame out or hesitated, ran 8 mins between refuels and ran 1 second behind the fast laps. I am not trying to say that it is better or to par with say like an O.S. or a Novarossi but shoot, it hung with them and beat at least 20 name brand ones. I am intending to race this one until I save enough to get an O.S. or a Protek samurai. But for now Ill give them hell with a $56 motor.

Conclusion: Don't be fooled by the price tag or the name, this little suckers are great for starters or as a backup motor.
Old 05-09-2016, 12:41 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)

Change your fuel asap.

I personally know the owner of VP and their headquarters is only 45min from my house. I have used VP products for well over 20yrs but I refuse to run their "R/C related" products. Although it makes decent power it is one of the most corrosive fuels on the market. Unless you enjoy throughly cleaning your engine's internals after every time you run it then I'd change fuels.