Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
WTA : DNX408 vs 8ight >

WTA : DNX408 vs 8ight

WTA : DNX408 vs 8ight

Old 07-18-2014, 12:09 PM
Tech Rookie

Default WTA : DNX408 vs 8ight

hi, i'm a newbie here and really need some great advice from you guys

i am currently racing Sworkz evo with S7 engine, but not satisfied enough. i am currently got my eyes on DNX 408 v2 and Losi 8ight, my questions are :

1. Which of them more stable on loose track ?
2. Which has stronger plastic ?
3. which worth the price ?

those 3 items are the things i'm concern about since i've never tried both, thanks

although HB D12 might be a consideration
Old 07-18-2014, 12:42 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Having owned both cars I would say.

Quality goes to Durango.

Performance goes to Losi.

Worth the price depends on if you want to look pretty or go fast.
Old 07-18-2014, 01:27 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Just curious, what's lacking with the sworkz evo?
Old 07-18-2014, 05:10 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

Originally Posted by )EIB( View Post
Just curious, what's lacking with the sworkz evo?
+1
Old 07-21-2014, 02:17 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by wombat View Post
+1
it keep breaking parts, plastic quality way below MBX6 but it's OK though
i have to admit that the new shock and bladder is great, way better than before.

for the last 6 months been buying parts such as almunium rear lower arm holder (break in half after being hit by 2 cars), rear gearbox housing worn out, and the plastic rear arm holder didn't hold good (been loosing my rear lower hing pin twice)

maybe it's because i'm a terrible driver but all of this never happen when i use my MBX6 or 808.
i just need to find kit that would hold together, i don't mind buying parts, i just don't like to buy them every 2 weeks.
i love the SWORKz EVO and i'm keeping it even if bought other kit, to me it's too fragile for a newbie.
Old 07-21-2014, 02:45 PM
Tech Master