Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Your opinions please, one cleaner-degreaser for everything? >

Your opinions please, one cleaner-degreaser for everything?

Your opinions please, one cleaner-degreaser for everything?

Old 06-23-2014, 07:27 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default Your opinions please, one cleaner-degreaser for everything?

Have done a bunch of searches and reading and I don't want a bash sesion but am curious what you guys think? If it works good for you, let me know. Have heard denatured alcohol, WD40, simple green, citrus based cleaners. I am new to Nitro and know there will be oil and dust and dirt and so on. Racing on dirt track mainly. Either with radio tray in or out or whatever you guys have to offer for suggestions is much appreciated. Pretty sure I am going to get a reusable chemical sprayer can/bottle to apply. Again, any input is appreciated and I hope the info to follow will be useful to others in the future.
Kris
Old 06-23-2014, 07:42 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)

For the plastics the best cleaner I have used is the purple bottle from upgrade-rc.com. And same for their prep-shine, it's a red can. It goes on thick and a little greasy and you have to wipe it off but I have yet to find anything that sticks to it, even sugar/water/clay slury. I don't see it listed on their website, send them an email. The pink degreaser from trackpower works well too.
Old 06-23-2014, 08:05 AM
Tech Fanatic

i strip my cars to parts after every race meeting and use simple green and running water to clean the parts. works well on plastics and aluminium.
Old 06-23-2014, 08:06 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)