Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
losi After Shock stalling when I hit the brakes >

losi After Shock stalling when I hit the brakes

losi After Shock stalling when I hit the brakes

Old 05-13-2014, 06:20 AM
Tech Initiate

Default losi After Shock stalling when I hit the brakes

as you can the title, my car stalls when I hit the brakes. I know there are some tuning to do, & I am still fairly new with the remote, if anyone has any tips to syncing the remote up with the car so the settings are the same that would be wonderful. also, which idle screw do I mess with to make it so my car does not stall when I hit the brakes?
Old 05-13-2014, 07:06 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

First check your throttle linkage as it correlates to the sub trim on your radio. What may be happening is that at neutral throttle your trim might be such (+ on the throttle side) that your throttle is actually being applied just a bit, giving you a false idle, then when you hit the brake, it is closing your carb and you have no idle due to it being set to the throttle being applied just a bit by your radio. So, make sure that your trim is set by adjusting the trim and watching the carb to make sure that it is not closing further when you apply the brakes. Then set your idle gap without your filter on to .5 -.7, re-install, set your needles close to base settings (they will be extremely rich more than likely) and get your tune set from there.

Hope this makes sense .
Old 05-13-2014, 07:10 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)

Definitely check your idle screw gap.Like Spads said...sounds like your throttle is closing your carb all the way and choking your engine. Idle screw allows the carb to only close so far....
Old 05-13-2014, 09:15 AM
Tech Initiate

I took the filter off and then when I hit the brakes they close the carb all the way so no air would get into it.
Old 05-13-2014, 10:35 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by Keedo View Post