Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Practice without a track? >

Practice without a track?

Practice without a track?

Old 05-06-2014, 08:41 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (92%+)
Default Practice without a track?

So Im still new at nitro but want to get out and practice but the closest track isn't open during the week. I was curious where I can go to practice when you don't have a track to get to? Coming from electric nitro racing is totally different and something Im not used to and I had a bad time this weekend and want to get my throttle practice. Any ideas? Could I go to baseball field and just run around a few obstacles? Any ideas would be great!
Old 05-06-2014, 09:51 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Originally Posted by carbons2k View Post
So Im still new at nitro but want to get out and practice but the closest track isn't open during the week. I was curious where I can go to practice when you don't have a track to get to? Coming from electric nitro racing is totally different and something Im not used to and I had a bad time this weekend and want to get my throttle practice. Any ideas? Could I go to baseball field and just run around a few obstacles? Any ideas would be great!
Is there a bmx track you can go to?
Old 05-06-2014, 10:04 AM
Tech Master

Not really no. Theres nothing close to me. Like I said.. just really a baseball field at the school.
Old 05-06-2014, 11:46 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by carbons2k View Post
Not really no. Theres nothing close to me. Like I said.. just really a baseball field at the school.
Hang in there Tom, once the summer is here we hope to open at least one day during the week, possibly more.

Thanks,
Old 05-06-2014, 12:11 PM
Tech Elite

Vrc pro!
Old 05-06-2014, 12:14 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by rcboy1 View Post
Vrc pro!