Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
1/8 competition nitro truggy >

1/8 competition nitro truggy

1/8 competition nitro truggy

Old 04-23-2014, 08:02 PM
Tech Adept

Default 1/8 competition nitro truggy

hi! looking for suggestions about 1/8 nitro truggy's. i am a rookie looking to get into racing local tracks. looking to purchase a turn key truggy. what do you guys think about(chassis wise)? with mugen mbx6t,losi 8ight t 2.0,and team durango dnx408t? i know you could throw any engine/servo/battery set-up,but as far as chassis's go? i am looking at o.s. or orion motor with hi-tec servos. and i do not know what to use for transmitter/receiver? money-500-1000 topsi would be able to spend! have been pulling my hair out trying to figure out a DURABLE,BAD BOY,COMP.TRUGGY to run.any suggestions would be appreciated. hope i dont start a laundry list of threads!? just basic input! thanks!
Old 04-23-2014, 08:06 PM
Tech Fanatic

All i know is 'durable' != 'mbx6t'
Old 04-23-2014, 09:29 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

If you can wait a little while longer the sworkz truggy will be out and I'm sure it will be as good or better than many others. If your looking now losi would be my first pick then kyosho, tekno, mugen, Durango, serpent, and on.
Old 04-23-2014, 09:32 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

mugens front arms are a little brittle if you ask me....losi would be my top choice
Old 04-23-2014, 09:37 PM
Tech Regular