Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Air pressure issues. >

Air pressure issues.

Air pressure issues.

Old 02-04-2014, 10:47 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Air pressure issues.

Hi guys,

I am new to nitro rc, so my wife had me on a budget. I purchased a hsp MT cheap and used. I got her home charged batteries changed glow plug and after much stress she will only start if I pour fuel in the carby, but then she stops. Thinking maybe not enough pressure from exhaust I used my own lung power to keep her running and it worked. The exhaust isn't blocked but maybe I am wrong.

Any ideas????
Old 02-05-2014, 01:11 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

When u disconnected the pressure line from the exhaust and blew into it and while the engine was running, did you put your finger near the pressure fitting to see if there was exhaust air pressure coming out of it?
Old 02-05-2014, 01:29 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by My ST-RR EVO View Post
When u disconnected the pressure line from the exhaust and blew into it and while the engine was running, did you put your finger near the pressure fitting to see if there was exhaust air pressure coming out of it?
There was very little air coming from the exhaust. I don't think it was enough to build pressure!
Old 02-05-2014, 05:11 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Bern82 View Post
There was very little air coming from the exhaust. I don't think it was enough to build pressure!
either clean out the pipe or replace it.
Old 02-05-2014, 07:13 AM
Tech Regular

Make sure you fuel tank holds pressure.
Old 02-06-2014, 12:12 PM
Tech Master

You could check the pressure nipple on the pipe, it could have a small part or piece of metal or something blocking it thats somehow got lodged in there when manufactured.

Last edited by ozziii; 02-07-2014 at 01:00 PM.
Old 02-06-2014, 05:19 PM
Tech Elite