R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-26-2014, 06:26 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 62
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Legit site?

I may be wrong in doing this but I am wanting to see if anyone has heard of this site or used it. If it is not legit i just don't want people to loose money. It is only reason I'm posting link. The prices are way too good to be true especially for.... well everything.

MODS if this is not acceptable please let me know.

armysoldier1073 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2014, 06:40 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic
wombat's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 897
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

Tons of scam/fake RC online store sites on the net and this is one of them.

The advertised prices are a dead giveaway

I never bother with any RC online store unless they have PayPal as a payment option (because of the ease/ability to lodge a claim and recourse if something goes wrong)

If they only accept credit cards or western union/electronic funds transfer, don't touch them with a 10ft pole

"If it appears too good to be true - it usually always is"
-> Insert shopping list and wannabe sponsored status here
wombat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2014, 07:07 PM   #3
Tech Master
E1 Diablo's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: East TN
Posts: 1,413
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

The site is registered to someone in China...

E1 Diablo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2014, 07:31 PM   #4
Tech Elite
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: gowrie, iowa
Posts: 2,146
Trader Rating: 46 (98%+)

good find!! we need a section just for posting these questionable sites to help everyone keep informed of all these scams!!
consistency will get you better results than speed, but if you have both-look out!!
thanks to Tony Bacon, Dialed-rc hobbies, BoomRC
nitroal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2014, 07:34 PM   #5
Tech Lord
Jaz240's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Dwindle city
Posts: 12,494
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)

Maybe they work like most of the eBay sellers? $1.99 for the item and $47.99 for shipping!
nothing to see here................................
Jaz240 is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:49 AM.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net