Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Battery chargers >

Battery chargers

Battery chargers

Old 10-21-2013, 10:49 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 111
Default Battery chargers

Hi i want to buy a peak fast charger that can discharge and charge 7.2v batteries and glow igniters.

Any reccomendations
dazablue is offline  
Old 10-21-2013, 11:51 PM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
 
coneman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Qld, Australia
Posts: 805
Default

Originally Posted by dazablue View Post
Hi i want to buy a peak fast charger that can discharge and charge 7.2v batteries and glow igniters.

Any reccomendations
the one i showed you in your other thread will do you. cheap and will do anything you want.
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...rger-6S-5A-50W
coneman is offline  
Old 10-22-2013, 12:33 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 111
Default

Originally Posted by coneman View Post
the one i showed you in your other thread will do you. cheap and will do anything you want.
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...rger-6S-5A-50W
Ye but there is no tamiyar connector
dazablue is offline  
Old 10-22-2013, 12:42 AM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
 
coneman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Qld, Australia
Posts: 805
Default

Originally Posted by dazablue View Post
Ye but there is no tamiyar connector
no one uses tamiya connectors. if you're still using tamiya connectors you need to change them. they will eventually melt together. get some deans ultra plugs at least. you will get better run time and more power out of the battery.
http://www.amainhobbies.com/advanced...s+plug&x=0&y=0
coneman is offline  
Old 10-22-2013, 01:11 AM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 111
Default

Originally Posted by coneman View Post
no one uses tamiya connectors. if you're still using tamiya connectors you need to change them. they will eventually melt together. get some deans ultra plugs at least. you will get better run time and more power out of the battery.
http://www.amainhobbies.com/advanced...s+plug&x=0&y=0
I don't know how to change it from tamiya to deans and can i just change it in my starter box from tamiya to deans without it harming my starter box.
dazablue is offline  
Old 10-22-2013, 06:14 AM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
 
coneman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Qld, Australia
Posts: 805
Default

Originally Posted by dazablue View Post
I don't know how to change it from tamiya to deans and can i just change it in my starter box from tamiya to deans without it harming my starter box.
do you know someone with a soldering iron. if so ask them to do it for you. you'll have to change plugs on starter box and battery.
coneman is offline  
Old 10-22-2013, 06:35 AM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
 
coneman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Qld, Australia
Posts: 805
Default

or you could get one of those chargers and one of these charge lead squids that has a tamiya plug and you'll be good to go.
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...arging-Adaptor
coneman is offline  
Old 10-22-2013, 07:56 AM
  #8  
Tech Rookie
 
rcmodelswiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: London
Posts: 14
Default

I learn a lot from you guys. Thank you for the recommendation. This is also my concern. I'll check them.
rcmodelswiz is offline  
Old 10-22-2013, 02:17 PM
  #9  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 111
Default

Originally Posted by coneman View Post
or you could get one of those chargers and one of these charge lead squids that has a tamiya plug and you'll be good to go.
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...arging-Adaptor
Would I be able to use that tamiya connector on that charger you recommended
dazablue is offline  
Old 10-22-2013, 07:39 PM
  #10  
Tech Fanatic
 
coneman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Qld, Australia
Posts: 805
Default

Originally Posted by dazablue View Post
Would I be able to use that tamiya connector on that charger you recommended
yeah
coneman is offline  
Old 10-23-2013, 06:56 AM
  #11  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (148)
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,522
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

Get a squid. The. You have every charge lead you could ever want. Just only plug in 1 at a time.
Frank L is offline  
Old 10-23-2013, 08:18 AM
  #12  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 436
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...attery-Charger

Everything you need.
LightningStruck is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.