D8t or rc8t ?

Old 04-16-2013, 11:01 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default D8t or rc8t ?

I have been looking to purchase a truggy for quite some time now and after considering all the options and stretching my budget as much as I can Ihave narrowed it down to one of these. I definitely want to get a kit an build it myself
I know kyosho mugen serpent maybe be higher end but its not in the budget right now plus I'm just getting into truggys and will probably do more bashing with it at first anyway
If anyone has any good opinions on these two trucks I'd love some feedback on them
Also I'm thinking of this setup
Lrp 28 spec 3
2 hitec 7954
Venom lipo hump
Jp-2 pipe and header

Any other suggestions would be great
Thanks guys
Old 04-16-2013, 11:49 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

D8T is definitely the most bang for your buck. You won't be disappointed I promise.

And I wouldnt put a .28 motor in it. Waste of power. .21 is more than you will ever need racing.
Old 04-16-2013, 12:00 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Cool

id consider a different pipe also as ive heard the jp line of pipes are gas hogs. a .21 will throw a truggy around really good some of the .21 engines are for truggy like say a werks b5 but its up to you there. good luck and enjoy oh im an ae guy so my .02 is for the rc8t but i have no experience with one but i have the buggy and its been rock solid for me so far
Old 04-16-2013, 01:07 PM
Tech Champion

RC8T is rock solid. WAY more part availability out there too.. (not that you need it, but hey..)
Old 04-16-2013, 02:09 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 7 (73%+)

D8T, since your bashing the .28 is fine
Old 04-16-2013, 02:25 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)