Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Newby looking for a 1/8 Buggy RTR please help on choosing!! >

Newby looking for a 1/8 Buggy RTR please help on choosing!!

Newby looking for a 1/8 Buggy RTR please help on choosing!!

Old 12-09-2012, 09:31 PM
Tech Apprentice

Questions?? Newby looking for a 1/8 Buggy RTR please help on choosing!!

Hey all I'm new to offroad and want to try to compete in 1/8th buggy at my new local track and want to buy the most competitive rtr buggy.Any help of you more excperienced offroad buggy drivers would be highly appreciated.

I need some recomendations on which rtr buggy to get to achieve my goal.
Thanks for help and hope to get some feedabck from you guys!.

Greg.
Old 12-09-2012, 09:56 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 127 (100%+)

I've read good things about the JQ RTR. Comes with Savox servos and an Alpha based engine. Best bang for the buck imho
Old 12-09-2012, 10:36 PM
Tech Apprentice

Thanks Neesh for the fast reply will definitly have the JQ in my list!.
Been looking at the Kyosho Inferno NEO and the Losi 8ight also and it looks that all of these cars are competitive!.
Old 12-09-2012, 10:50 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Do not waist your money on RTR stuff, you will be upgrading servos, radio, engines, starter box, etc, etc. If you want to go racing even at club level, got your your lhs, they can help you better than any one of us can.
Old 12-09-2012, 10:52 PM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by FASTGIMS View Post
Hey all I'm new to offroad and want to try to compete in 1/8th buggy at my new local track and want to buy the most competitive rtr buggy.Any help of you more excperienced offroad buggy drivers would be highly appreciated.

I need some recomendations on which rtr buggy to get to achieve my goal.
Thanks for help and hope to get some feedabck from you guys!.

Greg.
Bwaa ha ha.