Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
What do you do in the winter for your nitro fixt >

What do you do in the winter for your nitro fixt

What do you do in the winter for your nitro fixt

Old 12-10-2011, 11:38 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default What do you do in the winter for your nitro fixt

This thread is about what you do during the winter to get your nitro fix!

So I'm pretty new to the hobby, I'm about halfway done breaking in my rb s7 on my mbx6 and I'm already hooked on nitro. I cant wait to start racing next spring!! I want to go out and drive sooooooo bad but usually can't cuz of the weather

What do you guys do when you can't race to get your nitro fix!?

IM GETTING SCERVY!
Old 12-10-2011, 12:16 PM
Tech Regular

Do maintenance on my stuff. Shocks, diffs, cv joints, check for anything that's starting to wear, bend or crack. Also give it a good cleaning. Winter is also a great time to work on new body design ideas.

And best of all.....order a new kit to build!
Old 12-10-2011, 12:18 PM
Tech Regular

When its raining/snowing outside, electric offroad indoors!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pIEAABXpAIw
Old 12-10-2011, 01:16 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by Chris-s View Post
When its raining/snowing outside, electric offroad indoors!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pIEAABXpAIw
Nice! Sadly don't have that option here in Edmonton. The only offroad track is an outdoor club-run one. During the winter, the offroad guys get involved in indoor electric touring cars. I haven't taken the leap yet, though the HPI Sprint 2 Flux is tempting me to try it .
Old 12-10-2011, 02:29 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

1/10 indoor

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SFhfHGbsFSY
Old 12-10-2011, 02:45 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

To get my fix I...............race nitro! Year around racing in Texas is a VERY good thing!
Old 12-10-2011, 08:24 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)