R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   Losi 810 (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/526936-losi-810-a.html)

PnchoPwr 06-25-2011 02:57 PM

Losi 810

So I'm thinking of getting in to nitro, and have been looking at the 810 RTR from Losi. I'd like to just go out and buy an 8 2.0, but that's not gonna happen. Does anyone have any thoughts or opinions for or against this vehicle? This will be my first nitro car.

ae-Dan 06-25-2011 03:52 PM

i have been racing mine for a couple months now and i love it. its as fast as any thing on the track and handles great. it seams like eveyone that has them love them and eveyone that has not drove it hates it :confused:

there is a couple things it needs to make it a great racer but theres really nothing to it, you need to change over to a 125cc tank and the clutch should be changed over to the losi 2.0

and the run time is also great, i am getting 11mins and 43 secs, so for our 20min main thats only 1 pit stop :sneaky:

if you want to you can just pm me and i will hook you up on the info

rhysmkay 08-13-2011 01:33 AM

hey guys, im really keen on buying an 810 because i dont have the money for the 8ight 2.0. so is it any good? would you reccomend it for a first buggy.

i would use it for racing sometimes and bashing around

Bigwave 08-13-2011 10:47 AM

There's a few things you will end up buying right away for the 810 that are guaranteed to fail within half a gallon.

Clutch will wear real fast and the spring will break as a result, Steering servo gets sloppy & fails fast...also the differential pins are soft and wear out quick which in turn blows the diff\gears from abnormal wear.

Other wise it's pretty solid, just have to be prepared to fix some things.

Nothing else wrong with the 810 I can think of, but if I was doing it over again I'd probably just save the extra few $ and grab an 8ight 2.0 rtr.