R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   What buggies would suit y driving style the best? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/503002-what-buggies-would-suit-y-driving-style-best.html)

Pulse_ 04-13-2011 02:15 PM

What buggies would suit y driving style the best?

Hello,

I'm a slow driver. I mean, a slow looking driver :sweat:. I'm gentle on the throttle, very inside of the corners and low speed steering, no slides. The contrary of the agressive ground drifter.

I had a 808 that I loved compared to my old MBX5R but I sold it to go for 1/10 4x2. I know I'll come back in 1/8 again and I wonder what cars are the most compatible with very smooth drivers out ther in your opinion?

jzemaxx 04-13-2011 02:23 PM

Originally Posted by Pulse_ (Post 8959348)
Hello,

I'm a slow driver. I mean, a slow looking driver :sweat:. I'm gentle on the throttle, very inside of the corners and low speed steering, no slides. The contrary of the agressive ground drifter.

I had a 808 that I loved compared to my old MBX5R but I sold it to go for 1/10 4x2. I know I'll come back in 1/8 again and I wonder what cars are the most compatible with very smooth drivers out ther in your opinion?

Losi 2.0...since your a slow driver.

culture6 04-13-2011 02:26 PM

Originally Posted by jzemaxx (Post 8959384)

hahahhaha

Pulse_ 04-13-2011 02:26 PM

Originally Posted by jzemaxx (Post 8959384)

Actually I was thinking about the Serpent s811 as another option than Xray. You would rather take a Losi 2.0 compared to the Serpent? I'm not razy about Losi to be honest

culture6 04-13-2011 02:28 PM

Originally Posted by Pulse_ (Post 8959395)
Actually I was thinking about the Serpent s811 as another option than Xray. You would rather take a Losi 2.0 compared to the Serpent?

THECAR!

RCelik 04-13-2011 02:32 PM

Hot Bodies D8 Hara Ed, best bang for the buck.

hlpressley 04-13-2011 02:41 PM