Wiki Posts
Search

Newbie need help!

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2011, 11:05 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default Newbie need help!

Hi Guys,

I need some advice. Im a newbie to Nitro RC, Recently I bought a Kyosho MFR. Just wondering if there is certain size of High Torque Servo specifically for my ride? If there is may I know what is the size? Im looking at either 14kg or 20kg. preferbly Futaba brand as I hear alot about this brand.

As for receiver, im looking for Futaba brand as well, I dont need 4pk that high end but some relatively good. Can someone please advice me on these. Mine is 2.4 3channel. Thank you so much

Regards,
Ben
Old 03-25-2011, 12:09 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 54 (100%+)

There is gonna be a lot of answers to this thread. And your best bet is to know how much money you wanna spend. There are many servos that will do what you want.
Im not really sure in the conversion 14-20 kg, but you would need at least 250oz to be comfortable. If you wanna stay only in the Futaba family, here are your choices.
BLS155
BLS152

As far as radios if you wanna stay within Futaba. You will be happy with the Futaba 4pl.

There are other servo/radio companies that will do what you want. But im sure this thread will fish them all for you.
Old 03-25-2011, 01:28 PM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by Bennymf81
Hi Guys,

I need some advice. Im a newbie to Nitro RC, Recently I bought a Kyosho MFR. Just wondering if there is certain size of High Torque Servo specifically for my ride? If there is may I know what is the size? Im looking at either 14kg or 20kg. preferbly Futaba brand as I hear alot about this brand.

As for receiver, im looking for Futaba brand as well, I dont need 4pk that high end but some relatively good. Can someone please advice me on these. Mine is 2.4 3channel. Thank you so much

Regards,
Ben