Community
Wiki Posts
Search

what nitro off road?

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2011, 10:40 AM
Tech Rookie

Default what nitro off road?

i am new to nitro rc cars. can anyone tell me what would be the funnest nitro rc car to get?
Old 01-31-2011, 10:46 AM
Tech Rookie

i was thinking about a savage xl k5.9.
Old 01-31-2011, 10:51 AM
Tech Prophet

do you mean bashing wise or racing wise ?
Old 01-31-2011, 10:57 AM
Tech Rookie

id like to do some racing. what would you reccomed for that?
Old 01-31-2011, 11:01 AM
Tech Prophet

Originally Posted by savageman42

for nitro i whould have to say truggy if your track has a turnout for them
Old 01-31-2011, 11:04 AM
Tech Rookie

ohh. what would you think would be good for just tearing it up and showing it off to the friends in a yard or something?
Old 01-31-2011, 11:10 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

Not a savage.

There are a zillion threads on here just like this one. But, welcome to nitro racing. The best place to start is determine a budget for yourself. That will most likely dictate what you will end up getting. Then decide if a race roller or RTR is the way you want to go. Personally, all I do is race and I'd never even consider an RTR ever. But that's my opinion.

Don't listen to people who say "this is the brand to get, they're the best". The truth is, all the buggy platforms are very close in performance. All of the brands have some sort of flaw or issue in some peoples' eyes. There is no such thing as the fastest or best car/buggy/truggy. The driver, tires, and setup account for 99.99% of the success. Have a look on Amain and see what the popular kits are, pick a budget, and go from there! Good luck!
Old 01-31-2011, 11:12 AM
Tech Master

ohh. what would you think would be good for just tearing it up and showing it off to the friends in a yard or something?
Pretty much anything...
Old 01-31-2011, 11:30 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by AZRC4Me
Not a savage.