Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
brake torque strength >

brake torque strength

brake torque strength

Old 11-28-2010, 11:00 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 131
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default brake torque strength

what's the min torque needed for 1/8 buggy brakes as the throttle servo. Would 125 oz/in metal gear hold up well? I have some 125oz servos lying around and if they're not too weak, i'd like to use them on the throttle/brake
team2zon is offline  
Old 11-28-2010, 11:36 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
 
808gx7r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 721
Default

Originally Posted by team2zon View Post
what's the min torque needed for 1/8 buggy brakes as the throttle servo. Would 125 oz/in metal gear hold up well? I have some 125oz servos lying around and if they're not too weak, i'd like to use them on the throttle/brake
i like 12kg+, so like the savox 58TG, also a wicked speed of 0.08, they are also a tad smaller then the normal sized ones(just not as tall) so they are lighter, seem to go good in losis, as losis tend to fry the normal sized ones
808gx7r is offline  
Old 11-29-2010, 05:38 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (36)
 
awdcameolsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 591
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

I have always used somthing around 100oz for throttle/brake they should work just fine for ya. I didn't feel any difference when I steeped up from that either.
awdcameolsx is offline  
Old 11-29-2010, 06:10 AM
  #4  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (38)
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,739
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

I always liked a faster servo for throttle, like most something in 125oz to 200oz...0.06 to 0.12..and just an FYI..analog servos work better in throttle "duty" than digital..digital servos don't liked to be stalled..if frys the circuit boards..
Oasis is offline  
Old 11-29-2010, 06:22 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
NitroXray80809's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bakersfield, California
Posts: 3,249
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

It should be fine. I personally like them to be higher on torque though i run the spektrum a6030 in throttle and love it. 278 oz torque and all only for 100 bucks. Some will say you can get used 8711's and stuff for that but used servos arent as good as new to me.
NitroXray80809 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.