Rc help

Old 11-19-2010, 06:36 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 18
Exclamation Rc help

why does my transmitor put on the brakes when i dont even have them on?
exceedrcuser201 is offline  
Old 11-19-2010, 07:04 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
Jomo918's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Jax, FL
Posts: 416
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by exceedrcuser201 View Post
why does my transmitor put on the brakes when i dont even have them on?
There's going to be a nob or button that adjust the throttle. That need to be adjusted so it's not putting your brakes on when at idle!
Jomo918 is offline  
Old 11-19-2010, 07:11 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Claresholm,Alberta
Posts: 1,484
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

Sounds like your linkage isnt set up proper. Either that or the trim is set incorrectly.
shanem121 is offline  
Old 11-19-2010, 08:52 PM
  #4  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (12)
 
hdcruzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Pittsburg Ca.
Posts: 737
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Your receiver battery is low or dead and its going into bind mode........
hdcruzer is offline  
Old 11-19-2010, 09:06 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Claresholm,Alberta
Posts: 1,484
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hdcruzer View Post
Your receiver battery is low or dead and its going into bind mode........
I dont think that is a valid answer.

But make sure your battery is charged
shanem121 is offline  
Old 11-20-2010, 07:37 PM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 67
Default

EPA adjustment?
Inxs is offline  
Old 11-20-2010, 09:02 PM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
GizmoJunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Suwanee, GA
Posts: 999
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Sounds like it can be trim, epa, or simply the brakes themselves are not adjusted properly.

I would check around for a manual to see how to set brakes per manufacturer and go from there.

EPA= End Point Adjustment. Usually found on a digital/computerized radio. If you have a basic radio then it would just be in your trim.
GizmoJunkie is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.