Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
!!!!!!!!!!!HELP!!!!!!!!!!! >

!!!!!!!!!!!HELP!!!!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!HELP!!!!!!!!!!!

Old 11-14-2010, 02:56 PM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Fortega95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa. Fl
Posts: 95
Default !!!!!!!!!!!HELP!!!!!!!!!!!

hi, i have a nitro rc car and in having some type of electric prob. it will work but wen i hit some jumps it just take off full speed.and thin the electronics will not work.
Fortega95 is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 02:59 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (46)
 
kaptain crash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: York PA.
Posts: 1,494
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Fortega95 View Post
hi, i have a nitro rc car and in having some type of electric prob. it will work but wen i hit some jumps it just take off full speed.and thin the electronics will not work.
That could be lots of things but sounds like you have a short somewhere...is the stuuf new or old?
kaptain crash is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:02 PM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
 
clio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 67
Default

What kind of battery are you using? The kind of 4 batteries in a box or a "1 piece" battery pack?

When u are using the 4 batteries type than its possible a battery pops out on a jump making you loose power and your car goes off.

Just an idea.
clio is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:02 PM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Fortega95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa. Fl
Posts: 95
Default i had the car for like 5 months

i had the car for like 5 months
Fortega95 is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:03 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,506
Default

Could be a lot of things....

1) are you using a holder with 4 AA batteries? -> buy a receiver pack

2) do you use a receiver pack? -> try another (could be a bad connection inside)

3) do you use a switch? -> replace it or just use connectors to plug and unplug the power.

4) Are you using a crystal transmitter? -> can be a broken cristal

5) the left over possibillities are: bad receiver, bad wires or bad plugs
Roelof is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:03 PM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Fortega95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa. Fl
Posts: 95
Default the four batterys in a box

the four batterys in a box
Fortega95 is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:06 PM
  #7  
Tech Master
iTrader: (46)
 
kaptain crash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: York PA.
Posts: 1,494
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Fortega95 View Post
the four batterys in a box
you say you loose power...for how long? when does the power come back?
kaptain crash is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:06 PM
  #8  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Fortega95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa. Fl
Posts: 95
Default Could be a lot of things....

__________________
i tryed a receiver pack. i replaced the swich. the cristel are fine
Fortega95 is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:08 PM
  #9  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Fortega95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa. Fl
Posts: 95
Default i tryed a receiver pack. i replaced the swich. the cristel are fine

i tryed a receiver pack. i replaced the swich. the cristel are fine
Fortega95 is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:11 PM
  #10  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Fortega95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa. Fl
Posts: 95
Default it will turn off for a cuple week thin it will work

it will turn off for a cuple week thin it will work
Fortega95 is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:12 PM
  #11  
Tech Master
iTrader: (46)
 
kaptain crash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: York PA.
Posts: 1,494
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Fortega95 View Post
__________________
i tryed a receiver pack. i replaced the swich. the cristel are fine
new switch...different battery pack,,,and cristals are fine...seems like the reciver to me...try padding around it and see if it still happens.
kaptain crash is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:14 PM
  #12  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Fortega95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa. Fl
Posts: 95
Default i tryed that nuthing happens

i tryed that nuthing happens
Fortega95 is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:15 PM
  #13  
Tech Master
iTrader: (46)
 
kaptain crash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: York PA.
Posts: 1,494
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Fortega95 View Post
it will turn off for a cuple week thin it will work
sounds like your reciver is shot for some reason ..who makes it?
kaptain crash is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:17 PM
  #14  
Tech Master
iTrader: (46)
 
kaptain crash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: York PA.
Posts: 1,494
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Fortega95 View Post
i tryed that nuthing happens
if you can borrow a friends and see what happens.
kaptain crash is offline  
Old 11-14-2010, 03:17 PM
  #15  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
Fortega95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa. Fl
Posts: 95
Default ofna

ofna
Fortega95 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.