LX 1 upgrades?

Old 11-05-2010, 03:44 PM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Whitehouse,Texas
Posts: 33
Default LX 1 upgrades?

what should i get after i start racing more?
Cdj1091 is offline  
Old 11-05-2010, 03:56 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (94)
 
rider313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 4,436
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Default

save your pennys and buy a "up to date" race platform and you will be happier. thats what i would do instead of putting more money into the old
LX-1. Just my 2 cents
rider313 is offline  
Old 11-05-2010, 05:11 PM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
koopesv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: A main
Posts: 1,265
Trader Rating: 18 (95%+)
Default

+1 save yourself the time and money and get something a little more updated.
If you dont have a lot of money to throw around the Jammin x1x would be a good starter.
koopesv is offline  
Old 11-06-2010, 12:45 PM
  #4  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Whitehouse,Texas
Posts: 33
Default

yeah, new to the hobby and the guys at the hobby shop said the LX1 was good for starting out nitro
Cdj1091 is offline  
Old 11-06-2010, 12:50 PM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Whitehouse,Texas
Posts: 33
Default

im prob gonna stick with this buggy for a bit, since its my rc/nitro and i wanna get some racing experience with it.
Cdj1091 is offline  
Old 11-06-2010, 01:24 PM
  #6  
Tech Addict
 
Do-Over's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: O-H....I-O
Posts: 513
Default

Stick with that one and learn to drive then upgrade to a kit. Do not get an RTR if you want to be serious about racing. I started last spring and was wanting to buy all the hop-ups but I can't make it through every quali. without wrecking so I said heck with it I'll replace as it breaks and buy a kit when I think I can actually control a faster machine. 90% driver, 10% equipment is the golden rule! work on the 90% for now and get the other 10% when the time comes. (You'll know when)
Do-Over is offline  
Old 11-06-2010, 02:05 PM
  #7  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Whitehouse,Texas
Posts: 33
Default

prob what im going to do
Cdj1091 is offline  
Old 11-06-2010, 02:59 PM
  #8  
D8
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
D8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: East from ATL,GA
Posts: 1,285
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

here you go.... http://www.ofna.com/teampcr/pcr-ultra.htm
D8 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.