Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Choosing a competition buggy

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2010, 01:25 PM
Tech Adept

Default Choosing a competition buggy

I am new to RC racing, but i have been bashing for quite some time. What is the best 1/8 competition nitro buggy thats worth putting a lot of money into?
Ive looked at:
Kyosho MP9
Losi 8ight 2.0
Serpent 811
x-Ray 808
Old 09-05-2010, 01:29 PM
Tech Addict

Old 09-05-2010, 01:30 PM
Tech Adept

ya the 808 looked pretty sweet, my only concern is finding parts
Old 09-05-2010, 01:36 PM
Tech Addict

I have run mine for 6+ months.. and not broken a single part... have x3 sets of arms.. still in there packets.. Xray Quality is the best.. and prob the most durable buggy on the market..
Old 09-05-2010, 01:54 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jamiekerr14
I have run mine for 6+ months.. and not broken a single part... have x3 sets of arms.. still in there packets.. Xray Quality is the best.. and prob the most durable buggy on the market..
I would agree with Jamie. You can buy the Kit and some bearings, springs, and clutch shoes and run it for 6-9 months without breaking or replacing anything. the car just does not break. Even if you try to break it it is very difficult to do. The parts do not wear out or get sloppy. Its the most fantastic car in terms of durability ever made. I ran my original 808 for 12 months, twice a month without changing one part. just new bearings and shoes and springs. You should pick up some diff seals, and shock and diff o-rings and some shock bladders just for rebuilds. other than that you need nothing
Old 09-05-2010, 01:54 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

mugen mbx6 is high quality also and an all round great car
Old 09-05-2010, 02:08 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)