R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   RC8TCE or MBX6T (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/403809-rc8tce-mbx6t.html)

Dlewis4 05-31-2010 04:15 AM

RC8TCE or MBX6T

I currently have a 6T, and love it, but parts availability and cost suck for it. I am a pretty agressive/loose driver, and this truggy seems to suit me very well.
BUT- at my local track, i have several factory AE guys, and parts availability/cost is much better.

Can anyone who has driven both, or knows anything about both, give me pro's/con's to both?

Like i said, I love my 6T, but have an opportunity to swap for a nice RC8TCE, but just want to make sure i am making the right choice.

Thanks all!

JUD 05-31-2010 05:16 AM

Originally Posted by Dlewis4 (Post 7478067)
I currently have a 6T, and love it, but parts availability and cost suck for it. I am a pretty agressive/loose driver, and this truggy seems to suit me very well.
BUT- at my local track, i have several factory AE guys, and parts availability/cost is much better.

Can anyone who has driven both, or knows anything about both, give me pro's/con's to both?

Like i said, I love my 6T, but have an opportunity to swap for a nice RC8TCE, but just want to make sure i am making the right choice.

Thanks all!

OK...:weird: you say it suits you very well. Are you breaking parts?? Be the different guy on the track. Stick to your Mugen:tire:

Inertia 05-31-2010 05:24 AM

If your breaking the mugen frequently, highly unlikely, and it's effecting your racing due to waiting on parts than I would reccommend that you change car. Better alternative would just to stock up on parts you perosonallt break most frequently. The rc8t is a good car but the mugen is the top dog

All4BSpinnin 05-31-2010 06:13 AM

Originally Posted by Inertia (Post 7478266)