What is the best engine for a truggy?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

What is the best engine for a truggy?

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2010, 09:42 PM
Tech Rookie

Default What is the best engine for a truggy?

Im new to the sport and looking for some info. Im looking to buy the team associated rc8t limited edition and looking for some professional advice. Thanks for all your help and hope my son and me meet you all at the tracks....
Old 05-10-2010, 09:46 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default Search a little first por favor senior.

Before you make a new post, check around and read up to see if your question has been asked/answered already..

Link to the thread: http://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-of...der-250-a.html

All the answers are already out there, all I can say is stick to the name brands, break it in properly and you will be content with your purchase!
Old 05-10-2010, 09:48 PM
Tech Addict

This is my engine choice Werks B5 with 2013Werks pipe. You can see why for yourself http://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-of...ng-engine.html. Good Luck and Have Fun with your son.
Old 05-10-2010, 09:50 PM
Tech Rookie

Default sorry

Sorry i work a ton and was trying to take the easy way out... i know research is best thing anyone can do. Just thoughti would throw it out there again thanks ill be more careful
Old 05-10-2010, 09:55 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 12 (93%+)

go tech .21 5 port!
Old 05-10-2010, 10:03 PM
Tech Master

If you want to be scared of your motor get the FMS.
Old 05-10-2010, 10:06 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)

Originally Posted by cmiller120
Sorry i work a ton and was trying to take the easy way out... i know research is best thing anyone can do. Just thoughti would throw it out there again thanks ill be more careful