Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Question for you Rc'ers in Dallas, Tx >

Question for you Rc'ers in Dallas, Tx

Question for you Rc'ers in Dallas, Tx

Old 04-16-2010, 01:43 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default Question for you Rc'ers in Dallas, Tx

Hey guys...I work as a traveling Nurse..and My next assignment is in Dallas, Tx. I am just wondering what types of RC venues are there. I will be there for 13 weeks and I wont know a soul. So any help would be appreciated...perhaps make some friends and go have a beer or five sometimes..Hahaha. I usually run 8th scale. I can wheel a truggy decently..top b main material...Hahaha. I also run 10th scale on road Nitro Touring w/ a kickass Kyosho RRR Evo2. So any Dallas racers can introduce me to the local RC scene will be appreciated!
Old 04-16-2010, 01:51 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

There are couple that I know of in Dallas area. Indy RC and Mike's Hobby Shop.
Old 04-16-2010, 02:04 PM
Tech Regular

Locally in Dallas for 8th & 1/10th Scale it will be.

Indy RC World in Garland. They are an Indoor track. Club racing on Tuesdays and Saturdays. Dirt oval on Firday night. Open track the rest of the time.

http://www.indyrcworld.net

For your 1/10th scale only it would be.

Mike's Hobby Shop is in Carrollton (Burb of Dallas) They have an indoor track for both on-road and off-road, but electric only due to building restrictions no Nitro indoor. They have just recently gotten a permit for an out-door off-road track which should be 200' x 100' at least once it is complete, and is being built right next to the building. They are shooting for June for the 1st actual Race on the new track I believe, but it could be open sooner. I haven't been by there in awhile so I'm sure someone has more info on the process.

Not sure of Mike's website though, so I don't have a link.

Hope to see you there!
Old 04-16-2010, 03:29 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

13wks hhmmm