Community
Wiki Posts
Search

want some advice

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2010, 09:06 AM
Tech Rookie

Default want some advice

I am excited to see the new FearFarm Track. I have little to no experience, except runnung an electric r/c, no racing experienece. I want to get started, what eqipment do you recommend for a beginner?
Old 04-06-2010, 09:21 AM
Tech Elite

Location: Fort Worth, Texas, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Universe
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by scottyp17551
I am excited to see the new FearFarm Track. I have little to no experience, except runnung an electric r/c, no racing experienece. I want to get started, what eqipment do you recommend for a beginner?
Pretty wide-open question there. Hmmm...

1) Decide what class you want to run. Buggy, Truggy, etc. (Truggy is easiest to drive. Initial cost is maybe $100 more usually. Tires cost more, but last a LOT longer.)

2) Find out what the local guys are running, and what the local hobby shops stock parts for. Once you have that info, ask us to help you narrow it down.
Old 04-06-2010, 09:29 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by DOMIT
Pretty wide-open question there. Hmmm...

1) Decide what class you want to run. Buggy, Truggy, etc. (Truggy is easiest to drive. Initial cost is maybe $100 more usually. Tires cost more, but last a LOT longer.)

2) Find out what the local guys are running, and what the local hobby shops stock parts for. Once you have that info, ask us to help you narrow it down.
Thanks for the quick reply. I will take your advice, and if you have any way to contact the guys at Fear Farm Raceway, in Goodyear, AZ, I would like to talk to somebody before the track opens on April 24th!!!
Old 04-06-2010, 09:34 AM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)