Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Back after 5 year hiatus... >

Back after 5 year hiatus...

Back after 5 year hiatus...

Old 03-19-2010, 08:52 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default Back after 5 year hiatus...

Okay, to be as brief as possible, I quit R.C. about 5 years ago to go back to school... I graduated back in December and have gotten back into it... I rebuilt my rc10gt and it runs pretty good, but I'm looking to get a new ride. I'm going to give the Rc10 to my dad and I'm considering perhaps a Jato or a Rustler... I'm just looking for advice because I see allot has changed since I quit, especially with the 2.4ghz controllers. Anyway, I want to get a car that's easy to get parts for and it seems like all the Local Hobby Stores carry Traxxas. Any other suggestions are welcome... Last question, How well does the easy start system work? I've always had pull starts. Thanks in advance and thanks for looking...
Old 03-19-2010, 09:04 AM
Tech Regular

The easy start system is alright, it tends to beat up on one way bearings. I converted to a pullstart on my Revo and T Maxx and just use a glow driver. traxxas parts are very common and easy to get most of the time. As far as a new RC vehicle, you should decide what you want to do first, race or bash around, then you should have a better idea of what to get.
Old 03-19-2010, 09:05 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RevAshley