Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Extech .24 with O.S. carb? >

Extech .24 with O.S. carb?

Extech .24 with O.S. carb?

Old 02-23-2010, 09:39 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,675
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default Extech .24 with O.S. carb?

I have an extech 24 and a carb off my os 28 I plan to put in the extech, question is where should I put the needles to start with?

Any help would be great

thanks
Matt Piva is offline  
Old 02-23-2010, 10:13 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (55)
 
jpalessi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 4,747
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Piva View Post
I have an extech 24 and a carb off my os 28 I plan to put in the extech, question is where should I put the needles to start with?

Any help would be great

thanks
you should seal the carb after its installed. and set the needles flush and work your way in. you will have success with the os carb on the ex tech.. i did!

set the idle at 1-1/4 turns in from just closed.
jpalessi is offline  
Old 02-23-2010, 10:16 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,675
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jpalessi View Post
you should seal the carb after its installed. and set the needles flush and work your way in. you will have success with the os carb on the ex tech.. i did!

set the idle at 1-1/4 turns in from just closed.
Haha I new u would be the first to answer this I should have just called u, u told me how to do it b4 but u never actually told me if the 28 carb was the right carb to use.
Matt Piva is offline  
Old 02-23-2010, 10:25 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (55)
 
jpalessi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 4,747
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Piva View Post
Haha I new u would be the first to answer this I should have just called u, u told me how to do it b4 but u never actually told me if the 28 carb was the right carb to use.
i dont remember that but ok. yea the os carb is better for sure,,it'll even sound a lil like the os now. u'll see.
jpalessi is offline  
Old 02-23-2010, 11:06 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,675
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jpalessi View Post
i dont remember that but ok. yea the os carb is better for sure,,it'll even sound a lil like the os now. u'll see.
Ull no me when I txt u bud don't worry
Matt Piva is offline  
Old 02-23-2010, 11:15 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (55)
 
jpalessi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 4,747
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Piva View Post
Ull no me when I txt u bud don't worry
my long lost brother from another mother
jpalessi is offline  
Old 02-23-2010, 11:44 AM
  #7  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,675
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jpalessi View Post
my long lost brother from another mother
Haha yeeep u thought I was some crazy guy pretendin to no ur famous self.
Matt Piva is offline  
Old 02-23-2010, 01:30 PM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (55)
 
jpalessi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 4,747
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Piva View Post
Haha yeeep u thought I was some crazy guy pretendin to no ur famous self.
lmao ur the superstar, not me. givem hell!
jpalessi is offline  
Old 02-23-2010, 05:30 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,675
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Well I put the carb on n tuned it in today. I went in alot from flush on the top needle n the bottom was like quarter turn in from flush. Seems to work good.
Matt Piva is offline  
Old 02-23-2010, 07:45 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (55)
 
jpalessi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 4,747
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Piva View Post
Well I put the carb on n tuned it in today. I went in alot from flush on the top needle n the bottom was like quarter turn in from flush. Seems to work good.
sounds good. I'm sure when you see peter he can help you tune it if you need help.
jpalessi is offline  
Old 02-23-2010, 08:29 PM
  #11  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,675
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jpalessi View Post
sounds good. I'm sure when you see peter he can help you tune it if you need help.
Lol Peter could help me tune an engine by txt message he knows base setting off the top of his head, he tuned my vspec at revelation when the engine was off n then was like go try it now and the thing ripped n was only at 217 web I tempt it, that amazed me.
Matt Piva is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.